Original mixed media painting: acrylic and watercolor, on paper 130gsm, 11.7 x 16.5'

in #art6 years ago

conte.jpg
I titled this painting, CONTEMPLATION

I had no clear idea what I was about to do!

I just started to play around with the various watercolors ...just mashing colors together then holding the wet paper perpendicular to allow the colors to flow. Once it was partially dried I uploaded the unfinished image to my computer, and there I kinda saw the shadowy shape of an eyelid, so I just defined it then created the other features. I then added the outer areas in assorted acrylic paints randomly.

Speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75