Picnic in Space

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Have been working like a dog. But here now. Hello!

This is brand new work, commissioned by Samsung. I am excited to show at Steemit! Please see steps.

Concept is done with blue pencil, when I received this commission, the idea clearly came to my mind firstly of the focus of the piece. Two faces, and in embrace, man and woman. You can see symmetry! Turn the picture around and they are symmetry still.

This is base colours. Flat and simple. I put the primaries on the side. You can see.

I am working on man first. I give him a bright shirt with pineapples.

Lady now.

Couple is painted. This is ready for final touches.

Make picnic and stars. Since they are in space, items float without gravity! This is fun.

And so, I present finished picture as above, but there is extra! Please enjoy also the video, as approved by my client, Samsung, which is launching their newest phone in my country with my artwork. I am very honored. I hope you like!

From now, I will try to be more active on Steemit. It has been difficult with a lot of work and art orders, but I will try.

Greetings from Romania, and see you again!

Sort:  

Commissioned by Samsung? WOW! What an achievement! Congratulations! It's cool to have such 'wanted' author on Steemit!

It's a great idea and you executed it nicely. Their bodies are in perfect harmony and I like his hand in her hair 😉

Thank you for sharing! I wish you many more successful commissions!

Thanks, it is work. But I enjoy. I feel honored about being hired by such big company!

Hey @moraru.bogdan! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 3000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

Congratulations @moraru.bogdan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi moraru.bogdan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Aaahh so nice to see your art again, Moraru. I really like how unique and trippy they are, but to actually see them in use for a Samsung phone... that is amazing! What a great achievement =D.
                     
I also like that the lady is softly touching her man's ear, that's adorable.    
                     
Grats for the curie vote ^_^.

Hello, thx for support! You are great attention to my blog! I am grateful to see your comment!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Salut! Awesome work..Commissioned by Samsung add to more of its values...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooo My God.... Art is really love your artwork. No wonder they say art is life. I like your concept of your work. Your choices of colours on the other hand is awesome. Great work and keep the art spirit up

Thx. Yes, will keep up!

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

This is quite something! Congratulations. This art is going to be around the world.
I loved the concept, the details, the nuances of the embrace, the touch: pasionate and delicate at the same time.
I can see this decorating anything from a phone to a wall.

Thx man. High compliments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75