Drawing Kim Taehyung of BTS (Step by Step)

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

Today I drew V or Taehyung from BTS. On 6th May 2018, BTS released a music video called Singularity in which V performed solo. The video has many art references and has been produced wonderfully. I made an artwork inspired by the music video. The final product looks like this:

Teahayoung.jpg

I usually forget to take screenshots of each and every step once I start working. But today, I recorded everything. Well, almost. First I applied a gradient.

V1.png

Then I drew the outline.

V2.png

Outline with more details makes it easier to colour later. You'd know where the shadows and highlights are to be placed.

V3.png

V3.5.png

This pretty much is the sketch. Now we colour! I'm still discovering and learning, so my methods might not be "traditional". First I applied the base colour.

V4.png

Next, Shadows and highlights.

V5.png

And we keep colouring and checking the details.

V6.png

V7.png

I pretty much coloured V. Now I have to colour the background. This is a screenshot of my laptop freezing. 5 hours of working and it froze before I could save my work.

V8.png

Thankfully nothing got erased permanently.

v10.png

And this is the final image after adding all the details.

Teahayoung.jpg

I hope you enjoyed viewing this. If you have any suggestions on how I should improve, please do comment. And if you like the artwork, please upvote, resteem and share. It would mean a great deal to me. Thank you and see you the next time with another artwork!

Sort:  

Nice, this is something i have never done and dont know how, so all the respect from me!

@edgarsart thank you for dropping by! means a lot to me!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

@illuminati-inc Thank you very much, I'm honoured!

Congratulations @myunrealdiary! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85