ARCHER AND PROCESS

in #art5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians!

I got the idea to draw myself an archer, so first thing I had to come up with is, where is this archer? What is he doing? You know the hole process so to make a long and boring story short this was the initial image of the idea.
IMG_20190208_181802.jpg

And so keeping the first draft in mind I started slowly drawing the first outlines of the real ARCHER.
IMG_20190208_181743.jpg

And so I simply continued doing segment by segment of the archers body, hands ware a bit tricky, but I kept redraweing until I was content whit how it looks.
IMG_20190208_181721.jpg

When that was done I moved on and the hole drawing was beeing put together bit by bit.
IMG_20190208_181628.jpg

Now comes shadeing to add "that something" to the picture.
IMG_20190208_190957.jpg

And of course the finish. I give you "THE ARCHER"!
IMG_20190208_224816.jpg

This took me some time... The first sketch about 5 min. as for The Archer he took me about 2 hours and 30 min. But I wasnt in a rush so I took my time, if rushed drawing time can be about 60 to 90 min.
Please upvote, comment, resteem and thank you.

As allways thank you for supporting amateur art.

Sort:  

Love your work mate. Check out @veryspider and say hi to her. I think she’ll be a fan of your stuff.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, thanks for the notif! I have followed @nagasonic now :D

Awesome :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey guys! Thank you @mazzle for the introduction and for complementing my work, thats awesome. And miss @veryspider I have allready seen your blog and your work.... I mean, you are brilliant, and I did want to introduce myself, but than I thought I dont have anything good to show... I am very suprised and happy and grateful to have people like you two following me. You honor me, thank you both!

Welcome buddy. I think you’ll find the art community very supportive here. People like the Spider are excellent humans.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes very cool to see the progression! I like it. Well done!

Thank you for the complement I was hoping you would like it :).
Oh btw my friend @dumar022 recommended I follow you and Im happy he did, your posts are cool and fun so, thank you! You honor me with your following, thank you kinde Sir :).

The pleasure is all mine! Oh yeah I really like @dumar022! He is a good guy!

Nice drawings!! Resteemed for you as part of my follow back and followforfollow scheme thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78