Soft sculpture, Moon blossom

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever had a joy with your friends at night?

I saw the moon, a beautiful crescent moon with clear dark cobalt sky in that kind of night.

It was in Udaipur, a small city in India, where I joined 7 days art event.

Our assignment was to produce 2 artworks.

Under the scorching heat with unbelievably dry air that I had to lick my lips every minute.

There I met fellow artists, 15 of us, that people you don't really have to explain much but can understand and cooperate.

DSC_3810.JPG
Source
So the first thing I made after I came back home was this.

I used fabric and interlining.

Between of house choirs, took me three weeks to complete.

Full of fun memories with them and handful loneliness that I missed them.

How joyful was that, and how crucial that I won't be able too meet them again easily because they live around this globe?

To meet them, I will make more art and participate in art event at international level.

That I know, is the ticket.

Sort:  

Hey @naomipangolin! This is a beautiful piece. It looks soft, yet firm. Yes, events are a great platform to meet good friends from all over the world. Hope you will get to meet them soon again!

Thank you! Encouragement always works for me!!

Wow this is amazing!!!! And congratulations for your participation in international an art project.

Thank you@neumannsalva! Yes, it was such a wonderful event and best of all, I made friends that are inviting me to go to their country. My first time ever to have friends like that.😍

I looked at my feed and thought, 'that looks cool!', naomipangolin.
Your work is very unique ... I wonder how big it is 🌸

Thank you @cryptocariad😭 it's about 50cm, not to big, not too small😋

Wow, your art has definitely taken you places. It is so nice to be able to connect with loads of people in a particular passion. It diversifies your outlook on it. Also traveling is pretty fun! I like this piece you made, so where will you put it?

Yes, it does! And it almost looked like a bbq pork rib when I tried to put red fabric on the bottom😂 this one I have submitted to the local art exhibition. 😉

This is a very intriguing art piece! So when you participate in these national events are they competitions or just challenges? I love this artwork, thanks for sharing! I bet it was wonderful meeting new artists :)

Neither competition or challenge...oh wait, maybe it is kind of a challenge and task mix.

Basically, in this kind of event, organiser will provide place to stay and food, in exchange of artist must produce artworks during the stay. So nothing is free as we all know😂.

Then the final day would be showcasing. There will be opening of the exhibition, recieving certificates and VIP gives speech. In our case, Maharaja came!!

Oh wow that’s really neat. You get to travel and stay in a new place while doing what you love to do...that sounds like a Win Win to me!! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73