Watercolor portrait of a girl

in #art5 years ago

Hi, everybody)

IMG_20190306_125247-01.jpeg

I want to share with you my today's drawing
it is made in A5 format, as I am now in the classroom in College, I drew it slowly, for a few lessons.

Process

IMG_20190306_105007-01.jpeg

IMG_20190306_110840-01.jpeg

IMG_20190306_112003-01.jpeg

IMG_20190306_113303-01.jpeg

IMG_20190306_114319-01.jpeg

IMG_20190306_125247-01.jpeg

Sort:  

It’s a little tame for me but very well executed. The shape of her lips is quite interesting with the line at the bottom echoing the philtrum. The look in her eyes is captivating, it looks like she is meditating at the hotel after a day of travel in Spain or something. I would like it better if the nose had more character but then again, I’m a sucker for the cute when I paint too so I get it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Tomare tu post para participar en el concurso pat it forward te invito a participar un abrazo.

what a beautiful sketch

Beautiful work, I really like it. I'm glad you sbow us your progress in painting. Thank you for sharing. :)

Hi nastyakrasotka,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello! ~^^~
On the only text paragraph on the entire post that we might as well call this context: hmm, that’s actually quite interesting this context. I wouldn’t have thought this college-level painting but rather a self-portrait done in water-colour. The only thing that alludes me is the “A5 format” and what not. Wonder what that is? (Hit me hard on that art theory if need be!)

Now unto the art piece itself: I love that yah took fotos (photos) of the process. Going from the sketch to the prelimanary colouring to then go to the outer edges of the painting. Building first on the base at the bottom to then start painting upwards-inner to upwards-outer. (At least less of a mess is made here!) On the object that represents a subject, I must say this is a prettily painted character. With the slow and steady brush strokes that give an impressionistic feeling of her smooth skin, messily flowy hair, the travel of light on her and the crisp but smooth facial details. I noticed how she has some patches of hair uncoloured/greyed-out. Is that part of the “A5 format,” artistic choice or unfinished work left unfinished? Regardless, the current impression I feel (me, myself and I of which we all share these words) is a rather fading and blurring of memory, especially helped with the contingent arrangement of her face and the grey bits of her hair. Yet equally so, I could be loosing it and the person depicted just choose to have part of the hair grey-coloured. But, in any a case, congratulations on that @curie upvote!

So keep on painting in college and happy steeming!

Beautiful painting really cool to see it in different stages nice work.

She is beautiful. I like the soft, delicate colors that you used. You toned her skin very well and her hair is lovely as well. I like that you put her hair behind her ears as well. It looks like she was not posing, just being herself. The details of her face are very good too. Her eyes are beautiful. The colors suits her very well.

Congratulations on your curie vote! :) I know that such votes are very motivating and I hope that you will keep posting :)

Have a nice day!

¡Hola @nastyakrasotka! te felicito es una bella obra de arte, un abrazo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55