Who's named Joseph and is a carpenter? My father !!!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

E X A C T L Y ...

Not Jesus' corporeal father... I mean, yes, but I'm not talking about Saint Joseph.
I'm talking about my father, who's name is José (kind of spanish for Joseph) and is a carpenter. I took those pictures of him 2 years ago for my final project in photography class.

17814336_1869889349948830_3052354318988750445_o.jpg

Picture tanken by @naturalbornk
Nikon D5100

I wrote something about him and I want to share it with you along with the pictures, I hope you like them.

17759852_1869936399944125_6746097077598024904_n.jpg

Picture tanken by @naturalbornk
Nikon D5100

""Eso es muy fino, ya ha durado 75 años desde que tu abuelo lo hizo ¡no te preocupes que no se parte!"
Fue lo que escuché cuando me subí a la mesa para la sierra eléctrica con la que trabaja mi papá desde que tenía
"como 17 años" para tomar fotografías cenitales. Me contó que cómo él me regaló la cámara con la que hoy
lo fotografiaba, su papá le regalo todas las herramientas para trabajar la ebanistería.
Es lo que hacía mi abuelo, Carlos, y es lo que hace mi padre, Fernando, desde que tengo memoria.
A Carlos no lo conocí, pero sí cada una de sus herramientas, el cepillo, el martillo, la sierra, el serrucho, las prensas y cuanto pequeño cachibache pueda uno imaginarse, he visto a todos y cada uno de esos instrumentos ser horados, junto con la memoria y las enseñanzas de mi abuelo, por el trabajo de mi padre sobre la madera.

"Uno no puede dejar que nadie le afile las cuchillas del cepillo porque las dañan, son muy viejas, las dañan o se vuelan un dedo"...

Yo le llamaría arte ¿de qué otra manera podría llamarlo? Si he visto cómo sus manos cansadas son capaces de convertir inertes partes amputadas de un árbol ahora inexistente en hermosas puertas, ventanas, camas, bibliotecas y demás ornamentos concebibles.

Este es mi padre, un artista inadvertido que desciende de otro que pasó por la vida sin mejor suerte, José Fernando Pérez."

17799126_1869936356610796_4152972446051547348_n.jpg

Picture tanken by @naturalbornk
Nikon D5100

17545557_1869889213282177_4876810594110201748_o.jpg

Picture tanken by @naturalbornk
Nikon D5100

This is the vague translation of the text

"That's very fine, it has already lasted 75 years since your grandfather made it. Do not worry, it won’t break!" That’s what I heard when I got on the table for the electric saw with which my father works since he had "like 17 years" to take zenith photographs.

He told me that, just as he gave me the camera I was using to take al lof these pictures, his father gave him all the tools to work in the cabinetmaking. It's what my grandfather, Carlos, did, and that's what my father, Fernando, does, since I can remember.

I did not meet my grandpa Carlos, but I did see each one of his tools, the brush, the hammer, the saw, the presses and every Little tool you can imagine. I have seen each and every one of those instruments been honored, together with the memory and teachings of my grandfather, for my father's work on wood.
"You can not let anyone sharpen the blades of the brush because they are damaged, they are very old, if you let someone else do it they’ll damage them or they blow a finger" ...

I would call it art, how else could I call it? If I have seen how his tired hands are able to convert inert amputated parts of a tree now nonexistent into beautiful doors, windows, beds, libraries and other conceivable ornaments. This is my father, an inadvertent artist who descends from another who went through life without better luck, José Fernando Pérez.

17834814_1869889236615508_8418368490933366966_o.jpg

Picture tanken by @naturalbornk
Nikon D5100

So those are the pictures I want to share with you and I hope you liked them, I'm very proud of them and of course my dad.

Have a great week my friends.

https://www.instagram.com/mandarinitacida/

Sort:  

What a nice story about a father by his son, your photograph went well with the story too.. how is he? Your father.. did you learn about taking care of the tools he got from his belated father too?

Thanks, I'm his daughter, lol. My name is Estefanía, nice to meet you and I'm glad you liked my father's story and photos. Hes's doing great, still working with his tools and I'm sure I'll take great care of him and his tools when it's the time. :D

Oopppss... you are his daughter @naturalbornk aka Estefania 😉 sorry .. it's happened when things like "vague translation" happens like you said 😂😂😂

By the way.. you captured the wonderful image of a carpenter and a father too.

Congratulations @naturalbornk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76