TUTORIAL: Black and White Digital drawing step by stepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! It's my first time posting here in steemit so I kinda have to introduce myself first to all of you around the world. I am Neale, a Biology student who likes drawing. I'd like to share the process of how I went about with this simple Interstellar/Space between us inspired black and white sketch.
Moon lower reso.png

First off, my goal in this sketch is to achieve that anime-style look thus making my lineart clean and crisp fits more to that criteria rather than a rough lineart.
1.png

Then coloring my lineart using this color palette;
2.1.png

and changing the background color to black.
3.png

I then started adding small details to the suits without committing to much time and effort on it. Basically adding shadows, lights and highlights to the suits loosely.
4.png

5.png

Then adding the moon to the background.
6.png

And lastly, adding foreground and background objects which creates depth to the scene.
7.png

That's it for now guys. Follow for more contents like this. Thank you all for taking your time in reading this post. Any feedbacks, suggestions or advice towards my drawing or steemit post is greatly appreciated so feel free to comment it below.

Again thank you all!
ღゝ◡╹)ノ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76