Apricot in Serbian - KAJSIA

in #art5 years ago (edited)


Recently finished work - decorating a beer label for Serbian brewers "KORS" They brewed beer with the addition of apricots and from the very beginning I had no ideas what to draw. But when, in our correspondence, I learned that apricot in Serbian - Kajsiya - then the picture itself was formed in the head. Indeed, this word in Serbian is consonant with the name of the constellation in the northern hemisphere Cassiopeia. In Latin it would be written like this - Kajsiopea, but in Serbia Cyrillic and, accordingly, the name is spelled КАЙСИОПЕЯ. As a science fiction fan, I immediately imagined astronauts celebrating the end of a long journey in space when an amazing planet appeared in the shape of an apricot behind the glass of their ship. This amazing image presented itself so vividly to me that I could very quickly transfer it from my head to paper. Then it remains only to scan the image, translate it into a vector image and decorate it. At first I began to paint the devices and characters in detail, but the picture from this began to look too colorful. Then I abandoned the detailed color coloration and divided it into several basic elements. In my opinion it turned out very cool, I am pleased with this work.


Photo and commentary on beer from the Brewers Instagram - Nastavljamo da eksperementišemo sa NEW England stilom. Napravili smo pravi sokić od kajsije, neverovatno sočno I pitko pivo, prirodna blaga kiselost kajsije osvežava I provocira. Samo za par dana krećemo našim kosmoletom u svemir do stanice Кайсиопея.

🍺 Кайсиопея - New England IPA / 5.3% alc

etiketa #nekromarinist


Final - label for bottles

Sort:  

AHahaha, Awesome! KORS is nice, haven't tried it for very long time (3-4 months since I went away from Serbia).

As someone whose profession is astrophysics and loves apricot (kajsija) - it actually never occurred to me the resemblance between two words - but indeed, they have some similarities.
Also another thing, you wrote with Russian Cyrillic, in Serbian Cyrillic it is
"Кајсија or Кајсиoпеја" - we have fewer letters than Russians - but more efficient alphabet. :D

Oh, I think I didn't mention it yet.... Your artwork is amazing! :) REally love it.

Cheers 🍻

hi @nekromarinist
Your design is amazing !! I love seeing the steps in the process that led you to the finished project. The idea of space, regardless of the similarity of the sound of the word, is ingenious. and that advancing apricot .... how not to love it !! Is this your professional job? you are very lucky to have this wonderful creativity.
congratulations and thanks for sharing with us

Such a cool piece, Constantine :D I love it!

The design is really neat, and I love how it had come to be! You were stumped but then the word itself lend your creativity towards the ideas of space and sci-fi themes :D Did you know that I had also created an original character named Cassiopeia? XD What are the chances, hey :)

Gorgeous composition and I am glad you decided to stay with the limited colour palette for this one :) It really makes the Apricot planet pops out of the canvas, and yet we are delivered a very retro-feeling of an artwork from the space-race era :D Gorgeous!

PS. it looks absolutely AWESOME on the tap, too !!!!

Hi nekromarinist,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A very interesting story and happy to see your creativeness in solving the label. Apricot in beer to me is a first and will look out for it. I love the finished piece and happy to see it being used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77