Little about the last exhibition

in #art5 years ago

In April, I had my first solo exhibition. In principle, it can be said that I have been preparing for this exhibition all my life - this is the first exhibition :)) According to my impressions, everything went great. A lot of friends came and even more people not familiar. There was only one sad moment - it was a very short exhibition - 1 day.

(Preparation for the exhibition) It was necessary to select the works for the show, prepare the frames, fixings, hang all the works in the necessary order.

The exhibition also included a film crew of the ARTLIKBEZ program - which introduces the residents of St. Petersburg and the whole country to the work of artists and modern exhibitions. For me it was unexpected and of course very nice. I am not a master at answering questions and of course I was worried :)) Nevertheless, a separate issue was dedicated to my work. I will post it for my friends. (Story: Vyacheslav Kornev, Andrey Kuzkin, Danil Antropov
sound: Daria Sarycheva; music: Alexey Rybnikov)

I also want to post here a review about the exhibition which was written by Vyacheslav Kornev.

The plot of the personal exhibition of Konstantin Golubev held at the Bertgold Center on April 11. The exhibition is one-day (but not one-day!), So the opening day smoothly turned into a finish.

The artist, who became ill with cosmos in childhood (like all Soviet boys), creates bizarre pictures in the author's manner of "necromarinism". Do not be afraid of the first part of this phrase: in the world of Golubev everything lives, breathes, grows and intertwines. The bottle turns out to be a beacon, a regatta a space trip, a cycling race a Babylon tower, well, thorns, of course, stars.

The fantasy of the author of the exhibition is retrospective - technology, but we would not forget a person. For example, the person reading, the person dreaming, homo sovetikus is a product of a more developed civilization. All this is in the past, of course, and in the cardboard cells of the office the stars are not visible - at best, only the reflection of the instagram celebrities ...
In general, on the Day of Soviet Cosmonautics, everyone who was born in the USSR and remembers the Saturday sessions of "The Adventures of Captain Vrungel" (mocking portions of two short episodes, and it seemed to not live to see the continuation of the story)!

In the spirit of the Russian cosmists, the "necromarinist" Golubev binds together the sea of ​​surrounding living and dead things. As you know, space is a point of view. Cosmos is not in distant spheres, but at a distance of an outstretched hand And even if it was a deep space, but there too, as in Tarkovsky’s “Solaris”: “man needs a man”.
.
Golubev's exhibition, which flew by a comet, is modern precisely because of its lack of modernity, its kondomny humanism ... This old-kind humanism is very important to me. And you.

Well, of course, thank you very much, I have to tell my SUPERfriends thanks to which this event happened. Maya - Head of the Art Center.
Alexey is my old friend and inspirer.

Sort:  

Oh, Constantine ! How I wish I could have attended this exhibition of yours !!! To see all your beautiful artworks on the walls in one place, must have been an amazing experience <3

I hope this will be the first of many exhibitions in the future :) I love your art and your style is very unique and beautiful to me :)

That article written by your friend is great, too <3 <3 <3

Thank. I want to believe that you will have such an opportunity. Either you will be with us in Russia or I will be able to visit you with my works. This is a beautiful dream. but nothing is impossible :))

Congratulations on the exhibition! What a great achievement! It doesn't matter how long it took, the impact left is what matters :) I see that there were quite a few people and photos show that the atmosphere was very pleasant. AND congratulations on the review! It is great! I love seeing artists being rewarded with such amazing reviews. It must feel very nice :)

Thank you for sharing and cheers to many more exhibitions to come!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84