Dubrovnik, Croatia

in #art5 years ago

The theme of today's post is Dubrovnik, or the city walls of Dubrovnik, which left a great impression on me. They were built from the thirteenth to seventeenth centuries and they had the role of the defense. Their length is 1940 meters, and high up to 25 meters.
Because of their beauty and uniqueness toward UNESCO, they are included in the World Heritage List. These are the fortifications surrounding the old part of Dubrovnik and they are surrounded by towers.
Today they represent a significant and highly visited tourist destination. From these fortifications you can see the whole scene, city streets, squares, but also the experience of the city as a whole.
The clusters are widespread in the form of an irregular polygon.

Since I was already in this beautiful place, I wanted to share my experience with you. If you are wondering about the functions of the place itself, I can tell you that everything is done with taste and good organization ..
Travel by this place is provided by bus and train, so the possibilities are great. Accommodation, food, everything is at your fingertips. Also, banks, gas stations, Internet access in cafes ... everything is provided.
I think this is an ideal place to relax, enjoy and relieve stress ... I'm sure that I will visit this beautiful place again!

If you are planning a trip to this beautiful place, believe me, you will not regret it ... Thanks to the internet, you can easily find information about the best accommodation, the best places to visit in the vicinity of the fortresses of the city, and by the way, get to know more about Dubrovnik.

Below is my drawing of this place and the way I experienced it. Work is done on cardboard, with water colors. I hope you like it. :)

12.jpg

11.jpg

10.jpg

9.jpg

8.jpg

7.jpg

6.jpg

5.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

1.jpg

Sort:  

I have never been to Dubrovnik but I've heard that it's truly beautiful.. I have checked some photos of the city on Google to compare it to your painting and I must say that I like your interpretation more than the real thing :)

Your Dubrovnik looks so fairy-tale like, standing on the huge rock, overlooking crystal clear Mediterranean see.. simply beautiful..

The colors that you used are full and vibrant and I really like it this way :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you very much. I really appriciate your opinion and of course that I'm happy because of that nice words from you.
I'm glad you like my work and hope I will not dissapoint you with my next posts.
I will follow you and hope some more comments and criticism from you in the future. :)

Don't you worry. You deserve the nice words..

I have a tip for you if you don't mind. I have noticed that you upvoted your own comment. This is not such a good idea as your vote doesn't benefit anyone because it is a dust. I would suggest you to rather upvote posts of other Steemians and gain some curation rewards instead. This will help you to grow your account as well as those people might notice that you upvoted them and will have a loot at your account which can bring you some additional votes :) BUT this is just a suggestion, no criticism :)

Thank you very much for suggestion. I can say that I'm new in this because I don't have anyone to teel me things like that.
I'm glad you told me that. I saw that most of Stemians like their own comments and I thought that I should do that also. But I'm glad that you explain to me that. :)

They are upvoting their content because this is also a way to make money. But then there is a question of what is right or wrong. I leave that up to everyone individually. You are free to do what you want with your stake but I believe in communities and supporting each other. You will eventually get the support back. It just takes a lot of time and hard work to become successful here but you will get there :)

Be careful with your voting power and don't waste it when your vote is a dust. Try to keep your voting power around 90% all the time (if possible).

If you don't have anyone to help, you can ask me anytime.. I'm happy to help :)

PS: Don't forget to put comments on others work. This can also lead to some additional support in your direction :)

Thank you very much again.. it means me a lot to have someone to explain me that things.
I undertand you now and I will listen your advice. :)
Of course, when I see something that I like, I immediatelly comment on that post, especially if it is about painting or some nice photos. I also like posts about what we can expect in the future and some about sience. I'm glad when people appriciate comments and criticism of others, and because of thata I always give my oppinion for different themes. :)

Hi nesni996,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I like that you have contributed interesting and precise data of what you were painting. The step by step was very well done. good job. congratulations, you really have talent. do not stop improving your artist skills

Thank you so much. I'm really glad you like my painting and text about it.
I hope that I will not dissapoint you in the future with my new paintings.
Thank you again for such nice words. :)

I love how you always take your time to talk about the history and story behind any place you are drawing. It gives an in-depth detail about your drawing. I have never heard of this place and it sure does hold a lot of history. Is it locates in Serbia? I really should familiarise myself with some of these sites, especially those on the world heritage list. I am hoping to end up there someday...

Your drawing is amazing! It gives one an idea of how the place really does look like, you sure do have great talent and skill.

I love the beautiful color of the sea and those greens sprouting from the rock. Such an amazing view!

Thank you for such wonderful comments. I'm so glad you like my work. No, not in Serbia, this place is in Croatia, I wrote it in the title, but you probably did not notice it.
Of course I would like to have this place in my country, but of course my country has some of its beauties I have already talked about or about which I will just talk about.

Thank you again, I hope you will like my next post. :)

Bravo 👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful.
I liked your rendition of this dream-like city.
I went ahead and goodled it and I just could not believe my eyes.
So many treasures hidden from us due to distance and resources.
It must be a blast to live there or nearby (I know that some touristic places may turn into nightmares for the locals).
Nicely done. You capture the grandiosity and isolation of a wonderful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13