Venice

in #art6 years ago

I dedicate today's post to Venice, a city in northeastern Italy, on the Adriatic Sea.
Two years ago, I had the opportunity to visit this unusual city and I was delighted with its beauties. Although I visited many others beside this city, he left the biggest impression on me. Rome, the tower in Pisa, the sea, I liked everything, however, when I went to Venice, I knew it was a real city for me. I immediately noticed sculptural works, fountains, performed heads of many rulers and celebrities, and I felt admiration for people who made that masterpiece.

Venice is the center of the Veneto region and in the Middle Ages it was Europe's largest market. It was the capital of the Venetian Republic and is known for its name the Queen of the Adriatic. It is located on 118 islands that cut across many canals, as well as bridges. The most beautiful part of this place for me are bridges. Ever since I was little, I loved bridges and thought that they are the ones that connect everything in this world. I was impressed by their appearance, their resistance to all disadvantages, and their strength.

Venice, a city of gondola, romance, bridges, canals, sculptures, palaces, it was precisely because of its uniqueness declared the UNESCO World Heritage Site.

When it comes to the emergence of Venice, we must return to its past. In the past, these nations have been inhabited by many people fleeing from wars. At the beginning, they temporarily settled this space, and later on permanently.
They used wood pillars for construction, which was very interesting at that time, as metal and stone are much more solid materials. Scientists watched this strange construction method and came to the conclusion that the sea has managed to solidify the tree and that this space has therefore remained stable.

Since I did not have the opportunity to visit this city again, I decided to compensate for myself in some way and at least through the picture I remember these beautiful scenes.
Below is my picture, oil on canvas in size 70x50 cm. During the drawing I took pictures of the steps, as well as the tools I worked with.

I hope you like my post! :)

Sort:  

Definitely deserves a spot on the world heritage site list. Never been there but encountered the place from Novels read before, pictures, and movies that feature the place on some scenes. Would be crossing it off my list as soon as I get more time to travel the world. Good job on capturing the essence of the place through bridges. I would not be able to imagine it without them. Those bridges are iconic of the place.

Thanks a lot. I'm glad you like my work. Yes, I agree, bridges are the most beautiful part of this city, as I mentioned in the text ... :)

I like the way you show the reflections, or is it mirage, of the windows and the water gate. Plus you also give an interesting background of this Venice. I have never been there, but i have read of Venice, and especially seen it in movies.

Thanks for the nice words. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit this beautiful city. :)

Certainly one of my first priorities if i ever have the means to. Thanks.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like my work. You should go there, it's a beautiful place. :)

True, if i ever get the chance, and the means! One of those places that'd be on my first list.

Hi nesni996,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

That is a beautiful painting!! Well done. I really want to go to venise especially during the carnival becaise the costumes the poeple are wearing are incredible:)

Thank you. I hope that I will have the opportunity to visit the carnival, since I have never been. :)

:) i was talking about the carnival with a friend and he told me it is beautiful but you need to get ready to be in a human traffic jam because there is so many poeple

Love your post! I too fell in love with Venice when I visited- the colours, the architecture and... you guessed it... all those beautiful bridges.

Thank you so much for sharing your process pics of your fantastic oil painting. It's fascinating to see how you built up the layers of detail each time, and what a beautiful result- a window into that wonderful city. E

Thanks a lot. It means a lot to me. I'm glad you notice that I have put a lot of effort into this work. :)

Oh yes- a lot of time and effort. It's really beautiful. E x

Your love for Venice and bridges shows in your work - Beautiful! I never knew Venice was voted as a historical site but I see by the history you shared and it's uniqueness it fully deserves that honor. Thanks for sharing this and the steps to the creation of your beautiful painting.

I read about it in a book about Italy a long time ago. I'm glad you like my painting. :)

Oh yes you bet I like your post! Great work ... and Venice is still a dream for me, from what I hope will become reality one day.

Thank you very much. I hope you will have opportunity to visit this place. You will have nice fun. :)

I love your post!

I never knew so much about Venice, 118 island chain, this is an archipelago! What a fascinating city, and how wonderful to see your inspired painting of the same!

I am very interested in the building of Venice, I shall do more research, inspired by this post, but I do know that underwater wood will never rot, since it has no oxygen to feed a fungus. This is good news for Venice, I suspect.

Thank you for sharing on the Steem blockchain your love for this unique city!

Yes, Venice is a very specific and fascinating city. And I was surprised when I read some things about her. Thanks a lot for the nice words. :)

Lovey painting @nesni996. i had a lovely holiday there with my son when he was little. He loved jumping on and off the boats. As did I. 😊

Thank you very much. I also like boats and I had opportunity to try one. Thank you again. :)

You couldn't stay without a record of it. You would rather have Venice, the amazing city painted.
Atleast am seeing water in the city, and that's one of your inspiring memories.
I love cities with waterbodies, nice looking.
Even if it's not natural like a lake or river, and it's like a fountain.
It gives it a better look.

On the contrary the paintings are looking very nice.

Thank you very much.. Yes, I was very inspired because this city is full of colors and events. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00