Trypophobia

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

First painting on a real canvas and it absolutely felt amazing !

Hi fellow steemians I've been gone for a long time. I can't really give the main reason why I haven't been active lately but let's just say October is my birth month and I just wanted to get away from everything for a bit and start creating. And you know what ? I absolutely think it paid off !

Why ?

Because for me when I started to go back in something that I love to do like art and start to get motivated and I look for inspiration like in social media and I see amazing artworks, its just like an explotion of inspiration and I try to make something of my own but in the end I get sad,because I tend to compare their work with mine and get confused in the process of finding me and my style, I stop believing in myself and just try to focus on copying others. And I know its not a bad thing but I've became overloaded with a lot of information that I just didn't knew where to start and I get frustrated that I can never be like them but what I'm forgetting is they didn't wake up one day and just became great they worked for years with their skills and they are still learning until now.

So I've decided to stop what I'm doing to myself and make art that I can be happy with even if it's not the most amazing or its not worth a 1000+ likes as long as it makes me happy by the end of the day that's all that matters :)

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

I love and how exciting your first canvas time, now you are not a canvas virgin any longer ;)

Thank you ! it was challenging but it was amazing at the same time ! And i think I'll keep doing it

She look likes amazing. Good job. Canvas is the best feeling ^^

Thank you ! :) i had a lot of fun doing it and I'll absolutely keep on using canvas

aa very good! a style asian

Thank you so much

Congratulations @nessyquel, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2030 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $732.61. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

One day I will be able to make art like that!! What an inspiration.

Thank you @masterroshi ! I appriciate it :) You can do it ! I'm not a great artist myself but just an advice always believe in yourself and dont be affraid to try out other things

Beautiful work of art .. I like how you used watercolor on the tunic .. Good publication ... I would like you to visit me and my drawing ...

A note on the subject title, I have that phobia and it's dreadful :S . anyways, nice drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86