I Don't Know What This Is But It Is What It Is and That's Why It's There

in #art5 years ago

There comes a time when an arts and entertainment blogger must produce art and entertain.

The art is finished.

NoNamesLeftToUse - That's Why It's There.jpeg
That's Why It's There

As for the entertainment, well, that might have to wait.

I suppose I could say some words.

But I doubt they'll make much sense.

Observe:

Wandering.
Wandering, wandering.

Looking for it all, where I was, trying to see what's there, again.

See.

It's a chair.

There I am.

Now do I sit, or shall I take a seat, with me.

The answers all have question marks on the end.

I should have never trusted Hollywood.

Thank you.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"Made you think!"

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  


Hi Simon, it has been a long time since I’ve seen you.

Is that Simon?

Best not to say “says” around him. If he is the transdimensional being I know him as. One does not simply end that game once it starts. It could go on for decades!

There's something about what you just said that reminds me of a story I have forgotten.

Like I was saying you just got back from the lake. I can’t believe we lost that 20 lb Walleye while ice fishing off of Wollaston. You were right the ice was to think in that part of the lake and we should have looked for a better spot. We will get em next time.

Now that you mention it, I think I forgot all of my ice fishing gear over there. I can't seem to find it anywhere. I know I had some, I think, but why can't I seem to locate it? It's not in the place I left it; and now that I think of it, I'm not sure where that place is. Why was I ice fishing? I don't even like ice fishing unless I'm taking the ice out of a fountain coke after ordering a coke with no ice and discovering those degenerates working the drive thru failed again at doing their jobs.

Sadly it sunk to the bottom of the lake. There was no hope in trying fish it back out the ice sealed back over and well without our ice pick there was no hope of reopening the hole.

As far as why? Well after a few shot of real maple syrup and whisky I don't think good decisions where made afterword. The fishing gear is lost after all! No fish for dinner. What is a cat to do!

Whiskey? I thought I swore off the stuff because it makes me swear on the stuff...

That's Why It's There reminds me of the mountain lion I saw yesterday. As soon as it saw me it darted away, too fast for me to get a picture. That made me a bit sad because it's super rare to spot a mountain lion, but I also felt pretty lucky to have seen one at all.

Also, I'm not convinced that the entertainment actually waited. As far as I can tell the entertainment is there, too. It is what it is.

Me saying the entertainment might have to wait was just an entertaining way to say I'm entertaining now without you knowing.

A mountain lion, you say? That's rare indeed. Probably better you didn't get a picture. Memories are better sometimes.

Me saying the entertainment might have to wait was just an entertaining way to say I'm entertaining now without you knowing.

That's kind of what I thought.

It was my first mountain lion sighting. I was so excited. Unfortunately it didn't kill me so I will continue in my usual habit of hiking into the mountains looking for mountain lions to get killed by.

It reminds me a bit of a giraffe's face.

No way. It's a mountain lion.

He's staring at me and I don't like it....

If you can see him seeing you, your blinds must be defective. I hope you saved the receipt.

I'm attempting to avoid his very penetrating gaze.

That is why you install a brick wall! Blinds don't work so well in the modern era!

Too late, I can't get those eyes out of my mind now.

Why is there a lady on the bridge of this creature's nose? And why does she sort of look like an angel, with some devilish bat wings? That's Why It's There just led me to a lot more questions with question marks on their ends...

Because it wouldn't be one of my creatures without some sort of spirit riding along and enjoying the sights. They're always there. This one is more ghostly, plus I didn't really spend much time detailing (lazy Saturday).

Dog or bear? It reminds me of Apple's famous hybrid Clarus the dogcow except for the little lady in there. Maybe it's a DogSpiritBear. btw Clarus said moof.

I still don't know what it is. Actually, maybe what it is is one of those things everyone else gets to decide but never agree upon. What was Goofy? A dog? It's hard to say.

I don’t know what that cross-eyed creature is either @nonameslefttouseotherthantheoneyouareusing but I dig it! One of my favorite cover images of yours yet.

I appreciate your consistency. A big thumbs up! (Just one though) 👍🏿

Consistency and hard work is what got me as far as I am, where ever that is these days, I don't really know. A thumbs up is cool. Far better than the middle finger.

Your art goes very well with some night psy trance :)
Although I'm gonna play a lighter track about Hollywood...

I was listening to System of a Down when I wrote that line here. Couldn't give it a direct quote though. I meant something else.

Looks like a human pig

These things happen.

I hope no giraffes were injured during this production... lol, good stuff!

Posted using Partiko iOS

No giraffes. A few donkeys, one chicken, and a handful of goldfish were killed in a bus accident on the way though.

I love the pink panther. The best time.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was a great show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11