Snebulous Series #1396098 | H.A. Jokeman

in #art5 years ago

So here I am again,
for the 1396098th time, ready to post some lazy shit and pretend to be popular!

NoNamesLeftToUse - Snebulous.png
Snebulous

Ha!

Tricked you!

It's actually me, @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself!

I had planned to write up a parody post this time around. I wanted to be funny.

After spending a good chunk of time searching around my mind's nooks and crannies, I've come to the conclusion the motivation to write such a post has been lost. With so many thoughts cluttering up brainland tonight, digging for the one I wanted to use seems pointless as well.

Tonight, I will not sleep. Can't shut it off.

I have a song on repeat.

I do that sometimes; helps me concentrate.

Music takes me back to the days when I first heard the song. That can be a bad side effect. I suppose it all depends on the song and time. I don't have a perfect history book to read when I think about where I've been, what I've done.

Sitting here, painting pictures, trying to do something awesome with my life, trying not to waste a minute of it. This song though. Takes me right back to some dark nights.

I can picture the rut I was in back then. I can see my apartment from back then. Ten empty beer bottles on the desk; shit like that. I used to work, then drink... and holy fuck was I ever alone back then. It was just me, my drink, the music. I tricked myself into feeling successful because of how well work was going. I was my job.

I still like this song though. It means something different now.

I really need to get my shit together. Working on it but gambling away my future on a dream. It's either what I do works out, and I can finally live; or I'll have to live with the fact I worked my ass off trying to get somewhere I wanted to be, for nothing.

Why am I even telling you this?

NoNamesLeftToUse - Excluded.png
Excluded

I arted twice.

In one post.

The parody post I had planned was supposed to be easy. A few jokes mocking some copy pasta, and then the ten minutes it would have taken me to replicate some of the cheesy art I've been seeing near the top of the Steemit trending tab in the past couple of weeks.

If I told you how many hours I put into this post, you'd call me crazy, and I'd be fine with that, because I call me crazy.

Whatever, I'm proud of my work, just as you probably are once you're finished something. Now I gamble. I have no clue what to expect. No clue if anyone will like what they see. No clue if people will even look!

Okay.
I'm done.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"Hey! I found my brain! It was down here the whole time!"

© 2019 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Oh don't fool yourself some people do look and read. I like "excluded" and my favorite song to feel all lonely and shit is Stay from Post Malone.

I know some folks still look. I did expect it to be quiet here though and I was right because you're the first to speak to me in almost two hours. There was a time I'd be responding to comments for six hours nonstop after posting. I miss that.

Fun Fact: 'Snebulous', when googled, now leads directly here. #1 spot.

Enjoy the full vote. Thank you very much for coming.

We can say whatever we want, the market state is not good for morale ;(

And interactions...

There is a dude in the middle of Snebulous's face, and a lady with one large breast pointing fiercly at him. Seems normal for a Snebulous.

I'm the first to document a Snebulous in its natural habitat. Crazy thing is, I know for a fact, some folks out there, they still can't see the Snebulous. That's normal for a Snebulous, too.

You crazy, fool?

Yes, I am The Crazy. ...but who the hell you calling a fool?

That's what I was thinking but I didn't want to tag you and tell on him for talking smack because I wasn't sure if today was one of your sensitive days or not.

Every day is a sensitive day when you’re as grumpy and toxic as me. :(

Just take a Fukitol pill. Works for me.

OMG! Fukitol is my most favoritest drug in the whole world!

Do you smoke it, snort it, or inject it?

Now you bitch-talkin me, mother fucka?

, got ma silk pants on, ain't that the truth

Sir! I am not in the awareness of how bitch you are! Okay! Okay!

Dats right homes!

I have a song on repeat.
I do that sometimes; helps me concentrate.

Be careful.. over playing of music leads to Earworms. I have had them for days sometimes...

Any time I try to change what's playing in my head, The Price is Right theme song takes over. It's been like that now for a few years.

I'm using DuckDuckGo to search and it insists I wanted to say nebulous. When did computers start arguing with me? Snebulous looks like a pensive bear or elephant without a trunk and the violet shade is quite pretty. Am I seeing a change in your palette?

Yeah, those ducks can be ornery little savages.

The palette I use has every color in the world on it. Sometimes I just change things up.

Everyone's palette is like that but you have a set of colours you favour, although not exclusively.

Love the colours in the first one! I have this weird feeling like it might be ALWAYS WATCHING though. I'm sure someone will assure me it's all in my head like most other things XD

t's either what I do works out, and I can finally live; or I'll have to live with the fact I worked my ass off trying to get somewhere I wanted to be, for nothing.

Yep pretty much :| Is it better to fail knowing you gave it your absolute best than chicken out of trying at all? I've kind of decided I'd rather die/fail/whichever comes first knowing that I gave everything I had doing what I wanted to do than do all the things you're "supposed" to be doing and wondering what if. But I am an air-headed idealist.

It doesn't need to watch... because it already knows.

Like most of my posts lately, I sense a bit of failure here. Minimum wage where I come from is $11 per hour. I spent more time than an eight hour shift on this post. So... give up and flip burgers?

Sing in the streets.

Could you have just changed the song?

The button broke...

Time doesn’t matter as long as you enjoy it. Not about the destination but about the journey like many things here on Steem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @nonameslefttouse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37