Snicklefritz: A Mysterious Art Post

in #art5 years ago

I'm @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself and today I don't feel like boring you to death.

This is Snicklefritz:

NoNamesLeftToUse - Snicklefritz.jpeg
Snicklefritz

What's a Snicklefritz?

Not much is known.

But I did find this:

(Image linked to source.)
Screenshot (499).png

A nosy child. Mischievous.

Looking closely at the art I produced for your viewing pleasure, you should be able to find the mischievous child. He's hiding, in plain sight, near a nose, or two.

A mysterious art post.

Production time for this post: Several hours.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"Saying less is saying more today."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I'm too brain dead to do anything but smile and giggle at this ... Thank you!

I tagged it 'peculiar' for a reason, instead of 'funny'. Seems to be working!

A new creature with a long name that made me immediately think of a snuffleupagus, but it's different - there are more 'I's and more noses.

Plenty of 'I's going in all directions and with so many noses, one can almost smell the Snicklefritz.

The art is magnificent, the name is fantastic, but the definition is hahahilarious, random marijuana strain, lol!

But can you see Snicklefritz?

Of course I see him, he has some bushy white eyebrows :)

I'm confident I tricked everyone with this piece.

Hmm... I'm still seeing a tribal priest and an ancient god intermixed through some unholy union.

...



What, exactly, has this child been up to?

He's just hiding out.

Behind the priest, or the god?

I see a totem pole wearing guy being worshipped by the Deer-Headed Ones <-- I just made that term up but I like the sound of it, like I know something about using blue light to conjure up superheroes :)

The blue light is doing a wonderful job of hiding Snicklefritz.

I see some pouting twins that might be giving the viewer the middle finger, but no mischievous boy. You've thwarted me. Damn it.

I have a tendency to latch onto my interpretation and then refuse to see any other :)

I don't really want to give away the secret either.

I first heard the term snickelfritz in the movie pineapple express.

Apparently snicklefritz is stoner talk, but I had no idea until I looked it up. I saw that movie years ago. Can't remember most of it.

I bet there is a back story to the mischief that the child gets into. Could be equally entertaining to do or participate in!

That would be a kid book meant for adults.

Kind of scary looking except for the duck lips, and you don't bore me at all just a little overwhelming at times.

The more one looks at this, the more faces and figures they should be able to see. Things morph into other other things. Some will only see lines that don't make sense. Maybe I should have explained that in the post.
P.S. I think overwhelming is still better than underwhelming.

I don't know, man. Duck lips are pretty terrifying.

Nosy or noisy? The snicklefritz seems to be hiding behind a mask. I am sure the term is German.

Changing noisy to nosy was intentional. I took out the 'I', but there are plenty of eyes in the image. I was being a trickster.

To me, snicklefritz sounds like it should either be a delicious pastry or an old timey racial slur.

Maybe it's both. When I was kid, a candy I liked had a terrible name. I didn't know it was bad until school...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17