Today: Wicked Warren Revealed and Reveled

in #art6 years ago

Sat on a road near my humble abode.  Saw a toad and it slowed to upload some thoughts in it's code I can only read once I enter beast mode.

He cried and then tried to guide but he swallowed his pride in the form of a bug who just happened to glide directly inside his mouth to hide; I let that slide.

Lightning is enlightening my mind full of lightness and kind thoughts of illuminating brightness.

The thunders roll my life goal through my soul and into the hole in one.

I find peace sitting beneath this release in the sky and I don't ask why.

Energy coursing through natures vein to kill pain and make my brain go from hurricane to the remains of what's sane; the beast is tame.

Wind howling, pinned, scowling, skinned, growling; been prowling in the darkness of night.

What I can't see, I feel.  What I can't hear, I see.  What I can't feel is terrified of this place and my heart does not race so I'll show you my face.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Wicked Warren.jpeg
Wicked Warren

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
I hope you enjoyed the show. Have a nice day.

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

These eyes, for some strange reason, seem to be "breathing" I can see them moving up and down...

Yeah, I see it as well. They pulsate. If I would have went with a solid black circle, I wouldn't get that effect. It's just the shading, spacing, surrounding color, those tiny rings, the little white dots, and a bit of magic all working together.

I saw the image on my phone earlier and I am looking at it again on my computer now... the eyes are still "alive". That was a great combination!

And the green woman figure reminds me of Cersei Lannister, "Maleficent" Angelina Jolie and some "Lion King" altogether.
The beard adds to the "Lion King" notions (reminds me of some scenes from Scar's song with the hyenas)...

I thought about adding more detail to that area you're seeing as the Lion KIng (I had a feeling that would come up) and company but decided I better not because it might steal the show away from the head as a whole and the eyes. The part in front of the mind should make people think.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Nasty Cold.jpeg

NoNamesLeftToUse - Belinda.jpeg

Noticing a trend? LOL!

Ooooh, right! That moth-ghost-queen figure is there and the posture of "grandeur" as well...

Awesome!!! The poem and the Art.

Can I have your talent when I grow up?

I might include you in my will. "The kids get the money, @sivehead gets the talent." Then they hand you my brain floating in liquid inside jar and say, "Have fun!"

Wicked! 👍 I'll get a surgeon on retainer.

I always love how you often have an image within an image. I think I could spend hours trying make things not there be there. Is that bats under the eyes. Black hole in the eyes. A king holding a baby above the rocks (nose) like lion king. Those could be sea gals above the eyes. So much intense beauty.

Thanks for taking the time to look closely. Some folks glance and only see the cover. I'm always going for something that allows the mind to play tricks on people. Even most of the simpler works I've produced have hidden forms. Sometimes I hide a face inside a blur, other times I'll hide a blur inside a face. Good times!

Woah, is that the Statue of Liberty holding a baby up there?

I love when you just let your mind go off wandering through rhymes.

The Lion King, a chess piece, Statue of Liberty; apparently it's a lot of things. Most didn't notice how the babies feet are inside the eyes of yet another being. At least, I don't think they did. They might have. Who knows.

Yeah, those words. Just having fun. Still won't dare to call it poetry.

I love Wicked Warren with the human eyes, and if your writing had been in a comment, the haiku bot would be going nuts right now.

HA! Someone noticed the haiku! Hooray!

But the lightning line is my favourite.

Warren is ugly as fuck. He will haunt my sleep tonight.

Nice face..........it reminds me of myself.

Particularly when I am thinking deeply .......or taking a dump. I think I look my best in both those moments.

A lot of people feel that way, I think? I see a lot of selfies being taken in the bathroom.

There is nothing better than a deep thinking session

That's so deep that I'll have to reread it a few times!

Cool. Very cool post...

Namaste, Jaichai

P.S.

Awesome username.

Thanks @jaichai. I was scrolling through the 'new' feed there and your post gave me a bit of a chuckle. I guess you noticed. Welcome to the chaos that is all things @NoNamesLeftToUse.

His nose looks kind of looks like a chess piece. I like this one.

He's not human, so his nose is actually more like a nose/beak hybrid thing. And yeah, you're correct. I love chess. It's a great game.

I was shocked the combination between reading and the image left me mouth open you are an artist

The first time is always a rush.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28