The Eye of Horus

in #art6 years ago

The eye of Horus or Heru is used in Egyptian symbolism. It is on the U.S. dollar bill and is also know as the “All seeing eye”. A lot of people see it as evil and tied to the Illuminati or their conspiracies but I don’t see it that way. When I think of the eye of Horus I think of the all seeing eye in our minds that simply sees all things subconsciously. So when I snapped this photo of a twist tie and halfway popped kernel, the first thing I saw was the hawk Horus

5D98E7EC-7014-4143-AAD7-22B6489E0BC6.jpeg

Sort:  

It is simply someone is leaving a garbage on a table

this photo + story are sooo abstract together, I eventually disarmed myself and have come to approve this collage! Nice1.

hellow we need abstracts in our life

Totally with you on that 😎

How can you say that? That's artistic freedom :'-D

It's the Sunday morning type of mood here, took me a moment to match them dots! 😂

I bet some kid is looking for the last bit of popcorn...

I guess there is a fine line between something being "abstract art" and "garbage".....lmao

That's not an Eye of Horus, that's a mess left on the table.

I saw it too! I was looking and looking 👀 and just before my tears started to fall, I saw an eye inbetween the kernel, it was very profound and meaningful experience. I’ve seen an all seeing eye and it gave me a very cheeky look and it even blinked at me. I must be a blessed man now. There is no other explanation. I want to believe 👍

Hmm, i guess this my first time hearing about such thing inscribed as "all seeing eye". Its good to know now, thanks to your discovery in your study activities, hope to get more from you again as usual. Nice work

The eye of Huros is the third eye in the center of your forehead (mind's eye).
I think all views are up to interpretation from each person perspective.
I see Bitcoin developing into a full world currency, while the black line represents the old world order. Which looks bigger?

please explain more about bit coins

Ok...you have gone deep reading common utility items and bits of food reading your own iconography...yes you are right on...the all seeing eye of the whole of Mind itself...Brilliant
Sounds like Your a Dream Gamer.. welcome to the ever expanding no club club...or is it you welcomed me as well...;)
Very cool.
Kfx

Interesting how people project symbols onto everyday randomness.

Excellent post my friend. Very interesting the eye of Horus, I had never heard about him. Thanks for sharing!

Lol 😅😂... that's the eye of popcorn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25