Vitraux DreamssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

Here are some images created by the Deep Dream Generator. The base image is the last fractal I posted here a week ago. The styles used are either fractals created by myself, or one of the "popular styles" provided in the site.

Enjoy with caution!!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

I never knew that the Deep Dream Generator is a thing...these images look pretty and deeply complex. I like the second one the most, wondering how exactly did you generate them? Who expected that after so long computers are generating art themselves...wew.

Wonderful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. The Deep Dream Generator is a site that takes a base image and kind-of-blends it with another image, the "style." For the second image here, the one you mentioned, I used the original fractal I linked in the post and another fractal I created in the past as the "style" image.

You can find out more at the site: https://deepdreamgenerator.com/

awesome! I like playing in Deep Dreams. Some of my best results I achieved by combining simple charcoal (b/w) abstracts with some colorful painting of mine as a style.

Thanks, I've found a style that I love - it's the pre-defined Thin Style #16. a black & white style with harsh lines. But I also try what you suggest, combining my fractals together for weird results. I've seen your pages in the Deep Dream site, they are awesome!

Very lovely... each iteration seems to add a different face to the artwork :) I love the final one that you've showed, it feels like a staircase that is at once ascending in darkness and descending in gold.... Very beautiful <3

Sorry if I had missed a few posts! I was away on a holiday :)

A spider on holidays? I'm not falling for that ;)

Thanks for your insightful comments, it is impressive how you always find the proper things to comment on.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi! @nyarlathotep. Your post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine, please consider supporting us to win a delegation of 20,000 STEEM POWER. You just have to follow the instructions below:

Go to the following link: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/ login with your Steemit account and password and vote for @celfmagazine.

Your support it's very important for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75