BOOTYGUN, Original ART, STEPS + GIF

in #art6 years ago

Hello all my fellow steemians and friends!! =D Its me Nycto!! ^_^ And I come to you with a BRAND NEW piece of art! For this one I went back to a study, I know I've been doing allot of sketches but I NEEDED to see what I can do with a reference now. I think I love my results... Let me know what you think in the comments! =D AND HEREEEE SHE ISS!! XD
8.jpg

I really wanted smooth lines, a very comic like feel... but at the same time I wanted to show off my rendering skills. SOOO this is what I came up with! =D Are you ready for my process??? Are you ready to hear me ramble for a bit???? OK! lets go....

step 1. THE REFERENCE!!!!

6ce45988ff33fb82d2965942d5aacf2f.jpg

I was looking through my Giant folder of random references... and this one came up. Its small, not very HD and I had to squint in order to see allot of the details but I figured... what the hay... I can give it a shot! Ive been studying for a while so I think I can do it! So... lets begin.

STEP 2! OH THE UGLYSS!!!

1.jpg

Yea its been a while since I used a reference so I had to ease my way back into it. There is ALWAYS a messy sketch before A good sketch... at least for me anyways. I mean... look at that face????? Terrible.... haha... REDO! XD

STEP 3. OOOOOO blue lines! ^_^

2.jpg

Oh yes.... those curves, that style.. I feel it now. Just had to draw over what I had created originally and BWAMMO!! XD. Time to start making some lines.

STEP 3. Start the line work!!

3.jpg

When you are doing the blue line to regular linework style.. you need to just go at it. Dont worry about reworking your blue lines, just start again, be calm be precise and you will get whats coming to you. and DONT FORGET ABOUT YOUR REFERENCE!! =D

4.jpg

ahhhhhhh the lines are complete! Or well as complete as I need them to be in order to begin color, I will definitely be going back through later and fixing things but nowww.... Its time for some colorrr! =D

STEP 4. FLAT COLORS!!

5.jpg

I really need to start documenting how many colors I go through while in this process, blue hair... pink hair.. dark skin, grey shirt, pink thong.... I spend a good amount of time until my eyes are happy. In this case I went with something a little more true to the subject... now... LETS PAINT!! XD

STEP 5!!! OHH THE PAINTING!!

6.jpg

I whited the background, and just started going at it. I really thought that she would pop with the white since she is so tan... and that blonde hair. Here I started shading some skin, lightning the hair, even showing some transparency with her shirt... fun stuff :)

7.jpg

In all honesty this one didn't take me very long, I did the lines in 2 hours one day and then finished her another morning. The style just really worked out for me. Completing the line work and then not worrying about it anymore and just focusing on the color was super simple.... especially after all those pieces I did without any reference! This is my last step before the final. I fixed the lines, added more to the hair, found my highlights and in the end I painted over the entire face to give her just enough realism... I hope you guys enjoyed this post. :) heres the final once again.

8.jpg

AND HERES THE MAGIC!!! XD

WELLPPPPP thats all for now guys... I really REALLY hope that you all enjoyed my post. Be sure to give me a follow if you haven't yet! And PLEASE let me know what you think of this new style! =D

<3 Nycto - bow.png

Sort:  

Nice picture ! Very solid step by step, and the result is very much on point in capturing the likeness and feel of the reference material :>

thank you very much @veryspider I wanted to use the reference but not strait up copy it so I'm glad you liked my results! ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank you so much c-squared!!! =D

Very sexy work with precise and clean lines. Well done! 😄

woo thank you very much @trincowski =D glad you like it!

thanks so much Hafizz =D

Wow. Just wow :) Resteemed

thanks bro @blue-dragon =D I super appreciate it!

YESSSS THE GIF WORKS AGAIN!!! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02