IM BACK! ORIGINAL ART DUMP! Breakups are HARD... here's some sketches -_-

in #art5 years ago

Hello all my friends of steemit, first of all I want to apologize for my long long disappearance. Its been a VERY difficult few months to say the least, on top of an even harder year. BREAKUPS SUCK!!!! Me and my misses had a falling out about 4 months ago now and it was a 6 year relationship. Part of this was due to the fact that my mother was dieing of cancer and we were the ones who were taking care of her. So I suppose that all the stress and fear got the best of our relationship and tore it apart. BUT at the same time this was a true test of what we were as a couple, we failed the test... or well she did. I fought till the bitter end to save what we had, I loved her truly but she quickly found a replacement for me... so much for just a break. -_-. OH WELL Ive been going through quite a transformation since all this shit storm and im ready for it to transfer into my art and my soul and allow it to only make me grow and soar. I mean... what else can I do but use the darkness to my advantage?? Im sorry for the long introduction, just a little bit of whats been going on. I wont go into much more detail, so without further adieu lets bring on some new art shall we? :)

I have begun a new series of sketches on top of my regular commissions and work that is starting to bring back my old style mixed with my new! I need to get comfy in my dark places, I used to just draw with ink and only do monsters when I was first starting out. So in order to reground myself and find me anew this is what I have to do. Here are a few sketches that ive done with a little bit of explanation for each.

This one is demon girl sketch #4, The witch. I started with this one because its one of my favorites but ill go back to #1 next. It was made from a reference but I took it pretty far. I want to get back into my comic work so this really felt like home making this. She even has a little monster familiar with her :)

demon-girl-4-witch.jpg

Here is demon girl sketch #1, as you can see I started off very sketchy and very expressive with these.. but thats what I needed. I NEED to express again, take from all this pain that I have in my heart and let it explode on the screen.... and I love drawing both monsters and girls so why not.

demon-sketch.jpg

Girl #2, here you can see that im starting to play around with gradients and really trying to feel that comic/manga vibe... Im really starting to love this at this point.

zombe-girl.jpg

Girl #3, this one is another favorite.. I met a great and very beautiful friend online from another country and i was inspired to draw this piece. She was very appreciative of it :). And again you can see that I am playing with the gradients and simple lighting...

demon-girl-3.jpg

Heres the last one for now, this was actually more of a study from the cosplayer Panchan, i just had to draw it though and it fit well with my series. Definitely looking very manga like in this one :). But yea... thats it for this post. I have much more work to do, more healing to do... but im gonna make it.

demon-girl-5-c.jpg

Life is difficult, life really sucks sometimes but what would hurt even more than these hard times would be if I just gave up completely, NO i will not do that... Ive done it before in my younger years and I still regret it to this day. Be strong.

Feel free to comment below and tell a tale of sadness or breakup you might have, or just let me know what you think of my new stuff. Ill see you all soon.

-Nycto

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your sad news.

So many gorgeous artworks. You have got some serious talent, Nycto!

Welcome back!

Thank you so much @trincowski that is very warm welcome to return to ^_^ im definitely back!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Sounds like last year was a rough one for you :( sorry to hear about about your mum. As for the break up, it sucks, but these things always seem to improve with time (I know it’s annoying hearing that all the time but it is true).

As for your art these pieces are incredible. My favourite is girl #2, I really like the style you’ve used for the cigarette and smoke.

I hope this year is a better one for you :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much @dannyalder88 I really appreciate the sentiment, I will just have to keep on climbing and working hard!

🎉 Congratulations @nyctoinc! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

I've also sponsored you to 1 @steembasicincome share as a small new year gift!

AHH THANK YOUU!!! @melooo182 super appreciated!

Welcome back! Break ups are hard, and I hope your 2019 will be a better year for you !

thank you my friend @veryspider im glad to be back and I hope I kill it this year!

Congratulations @nyctoinc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04