Remember this orange beauty? don't forget to make your own for mermaid monday week 35 ;)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

2 months ago I made a mermaid, for a contest on steemit and I got mentioned for my work of art. that means a lot to me thank you for the support @art-venture.

remember this mermaid?

The feeling I want to transfer is that she is passionate about life, enjoying herself in everything she does, and to always be brave and strong. So a reminder to search for your own fire, strength and power to go on. Although mermaids hide very well these days and sience tells us it's fiction, this is the creature I include every time while speaking of the sea....

Process pictures:

thanks for your visit to my today's post, I hope you enjoyed yourself.

speaking of mermaids, You can also join the mermaid monday contest!

Go to the contest here: Mermaid Monday Contest

Get your crayons and other crafting gears ready and make me a beautiful mermaid! looking forward to see it <3

Sort:  

We can believe in whatever we want to and we don't have to listen to the science. I am CERTAIN that unicorns exist and actually I feel like one of them from time to time :D I'm happy to see that there are people who like to dream too :)

Your mermaid is beautiful. Her body is perfect and her hair is amazing! And I wish I could swim like her :)

Thank you yes unicorns are so beautiful and believe in them as well! Always keep dreaming💗🐚

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Nymia, nice to see that you still producing Artwork, I believe you need some tips to get a bit of visibility, first of all the tags that you use, you can remove #steemit and instead put#ocd-resteem. The next I do not know if you heard about NTopaz who supporting Artists but only if you upload your work via their app, so what you need to do get registered and use the site for posting, they of course automatically will be visible in Steemit, here is the site: https://www.ntopaz.com/
Also if you look in posts of @curie and @c-squared you can get into their discord sites, where there is a section for #post-promotion. So you can copy the link to your post and paste in that section, it will give you more visibility. The same time you can chat to those people who are working for different curations, you need to be visible in order to be see. If you do all of that, it will change you life. SO go ahead and good luck!

Thank you very much for your advise, don't have Java to run ntopaz but I adjusted the # part a bit, also joined c-squared discord and posted my latest post for promotion. Really helpful TY!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17