This is what I gave him 🤗 part 2 the Capricorn

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Today I want to tell you about what I did this past week.
At work there are 2 people that found another job. Last Thursday was their last day.
And this 2 people I am so thankful for the time we had while working together and I just felt the need to thank them for that. So because we talked once and a while I knew what their zodiac sign is and decided to draw a lady with horns. This second piece is a capricorn

Here is the post about the Aries ♈ part 1

Here is project number 2

The Capricorn ♑
This man, is an enthusiastic human being that loves to inspire people with his stories from experience and he gives all the newbies a training to makes sure they can start with some handles when they have their first call. He loves to play his guitar and likes to have a fun chat with his co-workers. He also gives courage to those who need it.
A warm soul, so this gesture of me couldn't be missing.
To finish this artwork I wanted to put it in a frame with glass. It makes it so much more special, it's nice to give and also to receive.

here you see the finished project.

And here is the process:

The music notes, come from the beginning of "Nothing else matters" by Metallica, he played this on his electric guitar one day and I always remembered that. It felt wrong to just put some random notes here and there and I think it's cool that he may recognize the actual music notes, not that all the dotts are correct though 🙃.

His reaction was so awesome, he never expected such a present like this and was stunned with happiness and was very surprised, he felt really honored to have it and even got a little shy. He told me that he appreciated this very much and I told him. It is given from my heart. answer was that he could feel that and almost got emotional 💗😢.

It makes me feel very rich to be able to give this kind of presents. I think about doing it more often 😉.

The quote for this drawing is:

** Thank you for you part in my journey**

Because in life you meet people and with some you share things that really have meaning, it can warm your heart, help you to remind you of what you can achieve and to not be afraid to show who you are and be proud....always ✌

Thank you for your visit, I hope you enjoyed watching and reading my today's post.

This was part two of the art pieces that I have made for my ex co-workers to wish them luck and to thank them for everything.

If you like to draw too, you can join my weekly mermaid Monday contest:

Here you can go to Mermaid Monday Contest

All of the art is made by @nymia.aryn, All rights reserved ©

Sort:  

345CFFE4-2F93-43C4-BE43-804434F3B0D1.jpeg
Another wonderful painting, it turned out so magnificent. I love her eyes that stand out gleaming, a great focal point! Your so good with blending colors, the musical notes are lovely, he must have really liked that. You can tell you put your heart into it my friend. Such a wonderful gift from the heart❣️

Thank you for your comment Deb! Yes it feels so good to make someone happy/ surprised with my artwork and the gesture. Especially when I spend quite some time on it. Always with my heart, just like yoga, the zen feeling comes when your heart and mind and body are balanced. To me it also happens when I make a drawing. 😁💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02