Watercolor bird ► Art Blog Process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

шапка с птицей.jpg

Hello gals, boys, and everyone.

Today I'm bringing you a new pic. I totally forgot to take shots while I'm drawing, sorry! So here are final piece and some shots from the start and the middle of the drawing.


Process

As always I started with my erasable color pencil, I show one before here. Also, I still use unsplash for references.

pic 1 - fin.jpg

Middle stage. In this time I've started from bird instead of background, cause I don't want to lose my birdy on the too intense blue sky.

pic 2 - fin.jpg

And then – background. I also use a small amount of gold watercolor, but you can see it only in real life. Pretty useless addition, haha.

Can't say that I'm pretty happy with the result. I think It's really week work, and I can do better. But no worry, that gives me a determination to try harder.

pic 4 - fin.jpg


Color I used

Bird and flower

  • Indian gold
  • Indigo
  • Carmine
  • Hooker green deep

background

  • Cobalt blue

I hope you enjoy it! Leave your questions and suggestions, and don't forget to follow!

Valentina Egorova aka Octopaper

Upwork | instagram | 99designs

Sort:  

Каждый раз смотрю чужие акварельки, и руки чешутся самой порисовать! Красиво получилось, легко, прозрачно :) Мне нравится!

Спасибо!:)
Если есть чем порисовать - почему бы и нет )
Мне сложно было сесть, потому что "о боже, я же не получу за это денег, не залью на стоки, зачем это". Но в итоге процесс даёт столько сил и вдохновения, что вся остальная работа стала делаться и быстрее, и проще, и больше. Все же хорошо отдыхать душой :)

Прикольно! Да, и у меня руки немного зачесались :-)

Спасибо!
Присоединяйтесь :) разрастемся - можно будет здесь устраивать челенжи тоже

Да я только котиков и женщин могу :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78