Drawing #49 - Colorful Tree; Digression - Veggies!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone!


(ノ^ヮ^)ノ*:・゚✧


This is the tree I have been struggling to draw for a while now:

Even as I look at it, it's still not quite there yet, so I'm still coloring away. I didn't use any references and hence, the tree is currently floating in space with it's leaves down to its roots. But that's okay! It's art right? I might try to experiment more and try using pastels on it to brighten it up a little more.

o(^∀^*)o

That's my excuse for all the pictures that go awry. I attempted to just use Copic markers right off the bat to color this tree into existence without any prior pencil work.


Here's the drawing (coloring?) process:

It's still a work in progress! So, I will be posting future update pictures of it!


Digression - Veggies!

So, here's the story for today. I was at my new job today and apparently my coworker has his own garden. So he brought veggies to work for everyone to take home. Look at this monster zucchini!

Alright, I know that maybe it might look small to you, for whatever reason, but do you see that red tomato there? That tomato is a large tomato! This zucchini was almost the size of my calf muscle! My coworker asked if I wanted to take the zucchini home, but I took the smaller one. There's no way I could finish all that zucchini before I left for Cali.

So today, I made another batch of coconut curry!


Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

Pretty tree~ I love how you did the leaves with yellow and oranges and green, omeno :>

Also that curry looks super tasty~

Thanks! I definitely still need to work on it though. I still feel like it's missing something... :<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83