Drawing #50 - Today's Lighthearted Project: Encouragement CardssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone!


(。>ω<)。


I made it to Drawing #50! Except, this is more Scrapbooking than drawing, in my opinion, but that's okay. We can just count it since I had to draw a little bit.

:>

I'll be on my way to California soon where I will be meeting many people from around the world. So, I decided to make small thank you cards for the people who I have lunch with. It's a very exciting time! I'm hoping to spend time with people from Moscow, Kiev, and Chennai! I'll be on the look out for them. Here are the little cards I made so far:



Since I will most likely be meeting with many people, I'll be making more cards later this week before I leave for the conference. I love Kawaii things, so I've made a few like the melon and the little envelopes with smiley faces.

Here is the crafting process!


I didn't take too many pictures because the cards are very easy to make :>



Thanks @Raizel for helping me to figure out what kinds of cards to make. Lol.
I haven't made an encouragement card in at least 6 months and as a result, I didn't quite know what to make. They are thank you cards for people I spend time with at the conference. I was stumped for some reason, because I didn't know what kind of cards guys like to receive.

I just wondered, is the card too cute to give to a guy? Do guys care about the appearance of the card?

I'm sure that it is more about the content of the card than the construction of it, but I was still kind of picky about what kinds of cards to make. Since I've been doing some hardcore drawing for a while now, it felt strange making these little cards with little smiley faces. My favorite card out of all of these is the melon. I want to make more cards with puns! They're the most fun!


Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

Yeah, I think the melon is really cool too. (☞◑ω◑)☞ I still think that you'll do very well on the computer. You have potential.

Eventually....

There is no such thing as too cute. The smiley faces are awesome XD I think any guy (or any given person for that matter) would probably be appreciative of the fact you made a card at all :)

Ohhh that’s good to know. I have a lot of card ideas then! Thanks Vomnom 😊

Congratulations @omega-not! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66