Drawing #51 - Tree still in progress!; Digression: Death by FudgesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

'Ello!


٩(•౪•٩)三


I am back with a continuation of a tree I have been working on! It was suggested that I create a background for it instead of leaving the background white, so I decided to take the suggestion. It is worth the try. Since I was aiming for having the tree look vibrant, I made a darker background. As you can probably tell, I started adding stars in the background which I did not finish. Eventually I would like to use some pastels on the tree or color pencils to see if it would work well or not on canvas paper.

If you have been following my blog for a while, I'm sure you probably already know that I love everything with stars. Oooh! I also made sure to leave a white outline of the tree to try to make it look like it is glowing. I wish I left a little more white on the tree, but I think that I can fix that later.

Here is the short coloring progress:


I was very tempted to stay up tonight and continue dotting the page for a few hours, but I decided that going to bed is the wisest thing to do as I have to wake up in about five hours.


Digression: Death by Fudge


Today I went to the Milwaukee Marketplace where they have many different kinds of foods ranging from health nut to death by fudge.


I think it's kind of funny that death by fudge is 10% off. I went for my vegan sandwich. The guy at the register asked me if I needed any help, but I resisted the fudge, though, I'm not sure how.


They even have maple nut!
(I love maple everything.)

I just told him that I would most likely eat ALL the chocolate, so instead I just opt for taking pictures of the things I really want to smash.


O.o
Well, at least for today, that's what I did. I don't always have a strong will.

Thanks for joining me!
@omega-not

Sort:  

GREAT WORK @omega-not ,color combination of tree was really nice.The pic of chocolates was really awesome.

Thanks! I'm still actually trying to figure out how to fix the color combination


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

aaaaaah i love that dark blue backdrop against the tree's foliage, omeno! so lovely ! also the bark's red contrasts well against it, as well <3

chocolate is yuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmy

The tree needs to be fixed though! I'm not too sure how I can fix it :(

With the blue background the tree now looks like it should feel soft and fluffy like cotton balls when you touch it :D It does make it pop though :)

Not sure how you resisted the fudge either. I don't go into chocolate shops because I will walk out with something.

Ahhhh the tree still needs work, but I'm still trying to figure out how to fix it! I'm not sure either. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29