A doodle in my pocket

in #art5 years ago

receiptTH.jpg

Beam me up

I was going through my coat pockets when I found among the loose change and leaflets a receipt that I had doodled on the back of. I had been sat having a coffee a couple of weeks ago and did a bit of drawing with a fine liner pen on the back of my til receipt. This doodle involves some interesting plant life and alien life forms. I guess my coffee must have been stronger than I thought!

receiptpocket.jpg

The pen drawing I found in my pocket.

receipt doodleM.jpg

pink inkmarks.png

Adding colour with digital layers

receiptCrop.jpg

Close- up crops of the drawing with colour

receipt2Crop.jpg

receipt3Crop.jpg

green inkmarks.png

A doodle in my pocket!

receiptCOLM.jpg

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

Image uploaded from iOS.jpg

Dwelling available on Amazon

3inkmarks.png

Redbubble shop

skullspageSIG.jpg

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Hopefully, when we have extraterrestrial visits, they will find us looking at the sky and there are still plants, @, because they will be the ones who will see us leave. Ah, surely those striped pants give a playful touch to the image. I love your creativity and imagination. Greetings.

Though going by this drawing only the plants with eyes will survive- yikes, let's hope they are not carnivorous!

@opheliafu how beautiful the work is in colors, you have selected the right colors
Thank you very much for giving us to know the beautiful work
I wish you a wonderful night

Again, I absolutely love this. I'm also a huge fan of digitizing doodles. Over half of my work starts on paper or found cardboard or (yep) receipts from the floor of the car! It's fun and freeing to just pick up a piece of whatever and start scribbling! (Most of the time, my colors are applied in "post production.")

Anyway, I'm starting to wonder if you have enough eyeball art to do an art book!?!?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19