Blue Tears -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

bluetearsTH.png

Cry me a river

I created my digital drawing 'Blue Tears' on DADA, this drawing is part of the visual conversation 'Blue' which was initiated by @kalemandra - and you can see her beautiful image in her Steemit post.

Draw on our sketchpad and someone from around the world can reply to you with a drawing of their own. Start a story, send someone a message, have a conversation, meet and draw with other artists. Fun!

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

bluetearsstrip.png

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

I created the digital drawing 'Blue Tears' on the DADA platform using their Smartpad drawing tools and my graphics tablet and pen.

bluetsstage.png

Initial stages of creating the digital drawing

V2drawingtoolsSML.png

The Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made my digital drawing on DADA.

bluetears.gif

pink inkmarks.png

'Blue Tears'

bluetears.png

This image is part of the visual conversation 'Blue' on DADA, you can see the visual conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/3J6ejpYz

DADA is much more than a showcase or a social network for artists. It is a space where artists can have visual conversations, play, explore, inspire, get inspiration and, eventually, gain more individual and collective power.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Topsy-turvy -my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

For some reason it reminds me of my mother and all the other caring women i have had the pleasure of acquintance..

That is a beautiful sentiment, thank you for sharing it.

Pleasure is all mine.. i joined steem it not more than a week ago...but found some people so talented like yourself it makes me proud to be a part of this..

really great art...thanks for sharing

Excellent, thank you

very beautiful drawing, Ophelia!

Hello my dear friend @opheliafu. I was using DADA but I could never really have good control of the lines with the mouse. Your drawings are excellent as always. Beautiful, greetings and hugs from Venezuela, I miss you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81