Fronds -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

frongTH.png

Snails and ferns

I created my digital drawing 'Fronds' on the social network DADA - where you can speak to people through drawings. This drawing is part of the DADA visual conversation continue it! which was initiated by @kalemandra.
For this drawing I was inspired by the curling green fronds of the ferns in my garden, the leaves have such an amazing form to them.

May 201813.jpg

Photographs of the ferns in my garden

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

frongSSHOT.png

A screen shot of the drawing tools DADA.NYC

You can start by browsing hundreds of amazing drawings and visual conversations or by making a drawing of your own. The more you draw and participate in the community, the more points you accrue and the more conversations you can participate in.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

drawingPNK.png

I created the digital drawing 'Fronds' on the DADA platform using their drawing tools. The tools available include a paintbrush, eraser, and pencil, and the option to alter the opacity of the colour. You can see below the process of how I made this image.

frong.gif

pink inkmarks.png

Fronds

frongM.png

This is part of a visual conversation 'continue it!' on DADA, you can see more of the visual conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/Zat-VW0j

green inkmarks.png

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing why not check out DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Your garden looks beautiful dear friend @opheliafu, the images are very beautiful, the work that you have recreated that you precious. congratulations for the wonderful job
I wish you a wonderful evening dear friend

We have had lots of sunshine over the last couple of days and the garden is flourishing - happy days!

I have always loved the uncurling of ferns.

Yes, something very beautiful about this time of year.

Great review of a platform that has so many good features!

Yes, an awesome platform

Great!!!! Love art digital <3 good work....

I think it would be a great site for you too- I can just imagine your mermaids created as a digital drawing.

Interesting thanks for explaining how to use the app, so you can think of new ideas for your designs! Your work of art is beautiful

There is a lot of creativity on DADA- it is hard not to be inspired.

Wow !Amazing dada art

jbobs? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

No problem dear! I really like ur art...keep it up. And i want to learn it

Nice art and gif.. its awesome beautiful photograph and its colourfull. I liked. Regards.!

Is em dada like a blockchain? Those fern were nicely captured I love it

This is a good place to read about it : http://blog.dada.nyc/faqs/

Great!!!! Love art digital <3 good work....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83