Inky Bait to Discover

in #art5 years ago

baitTH.jpg

Inky

Inktober is a drawing challenge where you create one ink drawing a day throughout the entire month of October. On the official 2019 Inktober prompt list the prompt word for today is bait.

2019promptlistS.jpg

Official Inktober prompt list

For my next Inktober piece I created a digital drawing on DADA inspired the Inktober prompt word Bait.
baitM.jpg

Bait in 'things are about to get inky' on DADA

9inkmarks.png

Pen and ink

penink.jpg

I've also created my own prompt list for this month's challenge that fits with a project I'm working on right now. My own word for today is discover.
discoverM.jpg

Discover

An ink drawing created using my dip pen and black drawing inks

3discover600M.jpg

Ink on paper

inksplat.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

pagefooterL.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

That's an interesting challenge. Do you find it easier to draw something when you've been promoted to with a word or is it easier to come up with the drawing idea yourself?

Posted using Partiko Android

I find using prompts harder, as some subjects I wouldn't normally draw, so sometimes I have to be quite creative to adapt it to my style. In a similar way I don't often submit work for exhibitions that have a theme or set brief, unless it is a subject that I already work with.

I really love the drawing for your own prompt 'discover' Ophelia. When we can do without our phones there is so much around us to discover ~ Like how wonderful it feels to touch a tree ~ And feel it speak back to us. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Naw, not digging it. Your weakest piece. When I hear bait I think catfish, advertising, brands, youtuber, twitch, they all lure you into a trap. You will need to dig a bit deeper in the creative depths for this prompt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02