Inky Leaves

in #art5 years ago

leavesTH.jpg

Inky

Inktober is a drawing challenge where you create one ink drawing a day throughout the entire month of October. On the official 2019 Inktober prompt list the prompt word for the 6th drawing is husky.

2019promptlistS.jpg

Official Inktober prompt list

A digital drawing on DADA

I created a digital drawing on DADA inspired the Inktober prompt word husky. I couldn't think of a lot to do with the word husky, I didn't want to draw a dog, so I created this digital drawing of a woman smoking and chatting away with a husky voice.

HuskyM.jpg

Husky in 'things are about to get inky' on DADA

9inkmarks.png

Pen and ink leaves

leavesCOL.jpg

I've also created my own prompt list for this month's challenge that fits with a project I'm working on right now. My own prompt word for this drawing is leaves. I created the piece by first making prints of the ivy leaves with inks, then adding lines with my dip pen, and completing the drawing with layers of ink and water.

leavesBRD.jpg

inksplat.png

Leaves

leavesM.jpg

Ink on paper

1inkmarks.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

pagefooterL.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

I really like the end result. The leaves looks beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Choosing your own prompt is what I agree the most ...LoL
I love your leaves print ! sometimes there are leaves print on the ground when they stayed long at the same place and then you can see their shapes on the pavement

That's an interesting interpretation of the word husky. Very different. I like it. The leaf prints are cool as well. Great work as usual :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. It was a really tough word if your not into drawing dogs.
Here is a picture on a pug in ink though, just to even things out on the canine front!
pugboard.png

@opheliafu Hello dear friend, what a great challenge you have set yourself, every day for thirty days is a lot. I wish you a lot of success. The work as always beautiful
I wish you a prosperous week dear friend

Really like your interpretation of 'husky' Ophelia. Think I prefer the prompt of 'leaves.' Love the way you used the actual leaves to print with and then used line and tone with ink to define and accentuate the shapes. Lovely work. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22