Octogirl - my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

octoTH.jpg

Hanging out on DADA

Today, I'm sharing with you the process of how I created a fun drawing on DADA called 'Octogirl'. This drawing is part of a visual conversation on DADA, with artists from around responding to other peoples drawings.

DADA is an online visual platform where people talk to each other through drawings. Our mission is to empower artists and to make art and creative collaboration accessible to everyone.
Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

drawingtoolcrop.jpg

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

I created the digital drawings for 'Octogirl' on the DADA platform using their Smartpad drawing tools and my graphics tablet and pen.

octoP.jpg

One of the stages in creating my digital drawing

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made my digital drawing on DADA.
octoG.gif

pink inkmarks.png

'Octogirl'

octoM.jpg

This image is part of a visual conversation on DADA, you can see more of the visual conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/Y8sy8EMs

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Squiggle Man-my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

It seems to me that it's a little "virus" among artists:) Everyone suddenly began drawing octopuses:) I did the same a few days ago, now he's waiting to be colored. I think your octogirl is a really happy creature, it must be fun to look at the world upside down;)

Maybe it's a new trend! I often look at the world upside down ;D

Lol me too:)

DADA Drawing, I just heard and it's very interesting, I like. Thank you for sharing it

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so frustrated the meetup today for dada. I have a house full of company, but I might try to elusively text chat, we'll see if I can be sneaky enough ;)

I love this guy! Great colour too.

I need to put post-it notes around the house to remind me to join in the chat!
I think this octopus was in response to your drawing

Very Very Very Nice Post👌
My Blog is Love Blog📱
Just One Upvote Request From You🔔
Please Please🙌

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot!
My algorithm is getting optimised to automatically upvote "good" content.
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!

Nice Drawing. I appreciate you. Thanks. @opheliafu

congratulations for this funny creation dear friend @opheliafu, the work looks beautiful, I really like the bright colors you've used.
Many grace sor these beautiful gifts
I wish you a wonderful night

Nice draw, I really like it, Congrats
Regards

Lots of fun, this octopus girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11