On the outside

in #art5 years ago

onoutsideTH.jpg

DADA

I'm showing you today a recent drawing that I created as part of a visual conversation I initiated on DADA called on the outside.
The figure in this drawing is feeling paranoid and isolated from the group. What are they talking about?

green inkmarks.png

On the outside

onoutsidem.jpg

The drawing was created using the drawing tools available on the DADA platform.
yellowtools.jpg

The drawing tools on DADA

You can choose background color, pencil colors, widths of the pencils, and transparency. You can go back, erase, and also save your drawing for later. When you are ready, you can add tags, choose to automatically share in Facebook, click on the “POST” button, and show your art to the world. You will also see a brush icon at the end of a visual conversation, and if you have enough points to participate in that conversation (at least 200) you can draw from there as well.

Source: medium.com/@PowerDada/dada-faqs

DADAM.jpg

A selection of my DADA drawings

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.art/ and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.


3inkmarks.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

I just came to your blog because I forgot the name of that site... DADA!!! Thank you :)

I haven't been there in ages, but just checked out your art there, Ophelia - I really REALLY love it!!

I'm going to introduce some of these new platforms to a group of artists tomorrow - can you remind me whether you can earn rewards on Dada, similar to Steemit? Is there a financial incentive, or is it more about communicating through art?

It's more about drawing together as a community, the sales are secondary to that, in my opinion. They have auctioned a couple of visual conversations and proceeded have gone to artists - see their medium blog -medium.com/@PowerDada/ .

@opheliafu hello dear friend, I love these drawings of yours, they are very expressive.
I take the opportunity to wish you a wonderful weekend

I feel bad for the one on te outside. It looks like he just wants to be part of the group.
I like the colors - black and yellow, black and yellow (that song is playing in my head now lol)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, now that's stuck in my head too!

good job. It seems to me that the colors are well chosen.
I don’t think they’re talking about something good. I think it's gossip. some people have too long tongues. lol

I often throw yellow and black together in my digital drawings - a favourite combination :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06