Orange Sky -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

orangeskyTH.png

A selection of my drawings on DADA

Today, I'm showing you a selection of drawings I have made over the past few days on the platform DADA. All of the drawings are part of the visual conversation 'Orange Sky'.

You can start by browsing hundreds of amazing drawings and visual conversations or by making a drawing of your own. The more you draw and participate in the community, the more points you accrue and the more conversations you can participate in..

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

3inkmarks.png

Drawings made on DADA

drawingtoolcrop.jpg

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

I created the digital drawings on the DADA platform using their Smartpad drawing tools. You can see below some of the different stages of how I made a digital drawing on DADA.

orangeskyG.gif

The first drawing in the visual conversation 'Orange Sky'

orange1sky.png

The second drawing in the visual conversation 'Orange Sky'

orange2sky.png

The third drawing in the visual conversation 'Orange Sky'

orange3sky.png

'Orange Sky'

orangeskySTPL.png

All three drawings together

You can see more of the visual conversation on DADA here: https://dada.nyc/sh/Ww2Aw--q

3inkmarks.png

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my Steemit post Eye dream of DADA.

inksplat.png

The Crypto Renaissance exhibition

Collages5TH.jpg

I currently have a selection of the ink drawings for @dougkarr's novel Dwelling on display in New York at the Crypto Renaissance exhibition until August 15. The exhibition is at 100 Bogart Street in Bushwick, Brooklyn, if you are in the area pop along!

The @dadanyc team will also be doing a workshop at the exhibition on Saturday August 11th - meet up details here.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I love the simplicity of your drawing. All unnecessary things are stripped away, and the essence stays. Despite the bright and high contrast colours, the bare trees have lonely and sentimental vibes; it is as if I could hear the wind blowing through the branches.
Thank you for sharing

Lovely thoughts, thank you very much.
I was going for the idea of the first image being more abstract with no clear shapes- like being in the thick of the woods, gaps of light shining through branches. As you move across the image you start to make your way out to the edge of the woods- the tree shapes become more defined and separated.

Wow! The contrast of the colors is gorgeous! :)

I like them too - though they sent my eyes a little funny while drawing it :D

It is a simple but fantastic drawing I love the background orange because it refers to the sunset of the landscape! It is a beautiful digital work thanks for sharing

It was a pleasure to share this work with you, I really like these colour combinations together.

Cool combination of colors! :))

Thanks - i like how these two colours work with each other.

I hope you come to LA with them. Would love to meet you. So much coolness in one post; must resteeming.

It might be a possibility one day... but the flight is a little long!

@opheliafu I really like this work, many times less is more, a colorful work with a lot of experience and personality.
I wish you a beautiful weekend dear friend

I like the simplicity of this piece too @jlufer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77