Purple UFO -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

UFOTH.jpg

Flying saucers

I created my digital drawing 'Purple UFO' on the social network DADA - where you can speak to people through drawings. This drawing is part of a DADA visual conversation initiated by @kalemandra and is themed around the colour purple.

DADA was envisioned with the goal of creating a vibrant creative community where artists can share their individual visions and connect with each other for the common good.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

drawingtoolsPNK.png

The Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

I created the digital drawing 'Purple UFO' on the DADA platform using their Smartpad drawing tools and my graphics tablet and pen. The tools available include a paintbrush, eraser, and pencil, and the option to alter the opacity of the colour.

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made my digital drawing on DADA.

UFOG.gif

pink inkmarks.png

'Purple UFO'

ufo.png

This image is part of a visual conversation on DADA, you can see more of the visual conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/cyIs5llZ

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Spotty Legs -my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

HOhoho, this is quite fun! I saw just a snippet of the creation process GIF at first and got an impression of a NightClub / Disco.. blinking lights.. Just imagine the snails eyes moving side to side and UFO doing the strobe/light effects :D
Wooo just noticed the link to the dada Continue drawing conversation.. reminds me of one game we used to play in boyscouts, where you write somehtng and the nex person supposed to draw it then person after that only seeing the drawing suppused to describe it in text again and so on and so forth,... this ends up being totally hillarious at times ..

I used to play that drawing game too, such fun- and having those types of visual conversations is one of the amazing things about DADA!

And as for pesky aliens...

:D Hehe :D It would be awesome to have that game as an option on DADA!
Fun to see the alien move! Im afraid it may not be alien but a CCTV Invader :D

Or do They Live ?

Actually U inspired me to join this DADA Thing! It;s FUN! came back home running to draw :D

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@furius/cybitch-my-first-mouse-handdrawing-on-dada-nyc-blockchaing-drawing-platform-i-discovered-thru-opheliafu-on-sunday-purple

CyBitch.png

Sorry to promote myself so blatantly

Glad you were inspired! That is awesome!

This is so dorsable I imagine a cute children's book about the aliens. Love how 3d the feet look.

That would be a fun project. Currently i'm writing a different type of story... but it does involve a few of the characters i have shared on here and DADA.

I love the purples. One of my fav colors!

It's @kalemandra's Purple Sunday theme - different colour theme set for each day.

dada is dope

It is a fun place to draw

@opheliafu very special. I really like it

Useful information for artists

Nice picture and very lovely iamganes

Hello @opheliafu and everyone! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I think that it's better than my previous one! I hope that you'll enjoy my work as well. Order here:
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front (7).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75