Squiggle Man -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

scribblemanTH.jpg

Walking the line

I took the pen for a walk, just a simple red line scribbled across the screen, but with just a few more lines that red scribble begins to come to life.

I created this sketch on DADA, a social network where people speak to each other through drawings.

Draw on our sketchpad and someone from around the world can reply to you with a drawing of their own. Start a story, send someone a message, have a conversation, meet and draw with other artists. Fun!

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

V2drawingtoolsSML.png

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

I created the digital drawing 'Squiggle Man' on the DADA platform using their Smartpad drawing tools and my graphics tablet and pen.

scribbledP.jpg

Initial stages of drawing 'Squiggle Man'

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made my digital drawing on DADA.

scribbledG.gif

pink inkmarks.png

'Squiggle Man'

scribbleman.jpg

This image was made on DADA, you can see it here: https://dada.nyc/sh/JyReVAWd

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Look Outside-my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

This is great! I often try something similar, but with random watercolour splotches, when I'm stuck with art block :)

Oh i love to do that too. I think it's fun to make something out of a random mark.

The drawing itself is cool, but then to see the animation of the steps you took to do it, that kind of raises it up a level. I like this a bunch.

I like looking at the animations too - which made sound odd as I know the process of how it was made, but I just think it's fascinating to watch the how the image appears on the screen. Sometimes it is quite a complex process, other times (like with this image) it is just a few simple steps.

Intresting...

beautiful art....thanks for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87