Topsy-turvy -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

upsidedtreeTH.png

When the world feels upside down just stand on your head and everything will be all right.

I created my digital drawing 'Topsy-turvy' on DADA, a creative and visual platform where artists from all over the world can draw together and speak visually. This image is part of the DADA visual conversation 'upside down' and features drawings by artists from all over the world including Chile, the USA, Venezuela, Hungary, Argentina, the Netherlands, Peru, Italy and the UK.

DADA is much more than a showcase or a social network for artists. It is a space where artists can have visual conversations, play, explore, inspire, get inspiration and, eventually, gain more individual and collective power.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

I created the digital drawing 'Topsy-turvy' on the DADA platform using their Smartpad drawing tools and my graphics tablet and pen.

UpsidedownSHOT.png

Using the Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made my digital drawing on DADA.

Upsidedowntree.gif

pink inkmarks.png

'Topsy-turvy'

upsidedowntree.png

This image is part of the visual conversation 'upside down' on DADA, you can see the visual conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/Mbsb6Gf8

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Squeezed -my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

This upside down conversation is really going places. Getting more fun by the minute. You can see it evolve here.

Yes, it's fun to see what creative ideas the folks on DADA are coming up with!

¡sᴉɥʇ ǝʌol I

I love your typeset!

i like your drawing, Ophelia! Thank you for telling me about DADA, this is the first time I've heard about this project! In my opinion this is something interesting and exciting. It will be necessary to register there and try to create something.

It is a fun platform to draw on, yes give it a go!

I love your post, hey a question that's strange that you did not make a contest

awesome art

Magnificent, what I like the most were the details of the roots and twigs, it gives a beautiful touch to your drawing.

What a beautiful interpretation of an upside down world dear friend @opheliafu congratulations.
I love the work you do on this platform, always gathering creativity, quality and ingenuity.
Happy to look like your works
I wish you a beautiful night

Hey @opheliafu! This is fantastic! followed!

Sorry to ping on your post (if there’s a better way of contacting you, don’t hesitate to let me know), but, any chance you'd like to try our new cross platform mobile app? We've added things we feel are missing from steemit like push notifications, user mentions, and chatting with other users. We’re also giving away free STEEM if you invite new users to the app. You can download the app here for iOS:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/vapor-a-steem-app/id1359525246

or here for Android:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vapor

Here’s the github if you’d like to audit the code yourself:

https://github.com/dancherb/vapor

We're always looking ways to improve the app, so if you have any feedback feel free to DM me in Vapor!

Wow I love your digital art! It's like the tree is holding the big Red Moon

I love you digital arts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79