It's the Z-end: Welcome to the Zombie Apocalypse CHAPTER 28

in #art6 years ago (edited)

(after use, please put it backin its proper place) (27).jpg

It's the Z-end: Welcome to the Zombie Apocalypse CHAPTER 28

April 8, 2012 11:21 AM

After spending the whole morning peeking into Serafin's backyard trying to call him without making much noise, I got tired. I'm back home. Am I worried about him? Is something wrong with him? Thousands of possible scenes fly through my mind, from falling down the stairs to choking on food. I couldn't stop thinking about it while I was making myself a cup of coffee.

Serafin is an imbecile and his inability to solve problems will bring me many problems, but he is the only person alive around me, at least that I can see. Also, when the time comes, I picked up some wooden planks, without asking for them. I owe him that favor. Even though going around with a city full of zombies with him to catch a boat we don't know if this still seems like a stupid plan to me. He's still obsessed with it, and he should go with it, anyway he'll try to go alone and probably screw up before he leaves the block. And the truth is, I don't want to be alone....

I've been thinking that one of the reasons he's not coming out is because he's high. He's been taking some sleeping pills these days, maybe he's taken one too many, or who knows. It's possible that he's divariating with these hypotheses, but I can't stop thinking about Serafin and his condition, I imagine him lying on the floor of his living room with his head broken or something and while I'm here having a quiet coffee.

April 8, 2012 11:52 AM

I still have the sheets I was going to use to slide into your yard. I let the cloth rope fall into my neighbor's yard. Very relaxed, I climbed up the edge of the wall, passed my legs and started sliding to the ground holding on to the rope.

Only when I touched the ground in Serafin's courtyard did I realize I was wearing a flannel and no gun. Of course, always cautious. I was about to go back and get my gun, but then I heard a noise inside Serafin's house. Plus I thought I'd look pretty ridiculous coming in with the gun just to find him sitting on the couch.

With caution I have crossed the courtyard. The smell of sawdust and varnish was very intense. There were empty paint cans and carpenter's tools everywhere. The interior of the house was dark. With a gentle knock I knocked on the door, as I knocked on Serafin's door. Nothing happened for a moment. When I was grabbing the door handle to open it, the chaos began.

I saw half a body of Serafin coming out of there, but that definitely wasn't Serafin anymore, but it was until recently. What an idiot. By trying to get out, he'd gotten those things to bite him. Now he was fucked up, and the worst part was, he was coming to fuck me. When I saw such a scene, I started running towards the wall like a madman. I think I hit my shoulder against one of the wooden planks because I'm purple right now. When I reached the wall I turned and saw Serafin trying to get out of the window frame. It must have been cut because the blood was everywhere, it was dark. I stayed a while watching him, hypnotized, staring at him. Until he got completely out of his house and started walking towards me, that's when I reacted. They look slow and clumsy but they cheat.

I started climbing up the rope. Shit isn't easy at all, especially when you know that if you fall the next thing you know you'll be dead. I think at some point he touched my shoe with his bare hands. From the top of the wall I have seen it. He's furious, soaked with his own blood and those angry eyes. Serafin is now one of them....

I'm in the kitchen right now, writing this while I hear him tear the wall apart and beat it. I know I have to do something about him, but I still can't think of anything. I want to rest for now. I'll make that decision tomorrow.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ottto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @ottto! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ottto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ottto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89