A little statue stolen from me years ago - Where is it now?

in #art6 years ago

I did this little knight on a giant dog in polychrome terracotta about 15 years ago. I was asked to borrow it for an exhibition and, yes, of course, I borrowed it. Some days later the organizers of the exhibition told me that the little knight has been stolen. And I thought: who the hell can run the risk of stealing from a public exhibition to get one of my terracottas?!

Anyway, the organizers gave me some money, as compensation. But sometimes I still wonder where is now that little knight riding a giant dog.


Sort:  

I've heard that Madam Rue, the gypsy with the gold capped tooth, also will locate lost or stolen items (for the right price). She doesn't just do love potions :-)

That's an option I should seriously consider :D

mi piace la tua arte paolo, compliemnti come sempre, avresti voglia di svelare la tua idea dietro questa opera?

è solo una serie di fantasie fiabesche, collegate all'astrattezza dei simboli alfabetici.
thx :)

Unlike cats, dogs are not exclusively carnivores: they can adapt to different foods, and a percentage of their diets can be fruits and vegetables.

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Someone really liked your statue i guess xD Imagine that some dude stole it thinking it was valuable and then found out it wasn't! Poor guy...

I love how you see the figure you sculpted, a cowboy riding a very creative dog! It looks great thanks for sharing it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85