A new painting in progress: "The city of dogs"

in #art6 years ago

I thought a lot about this new painting I wanted to do, in the last weeks. Then I started it, and here you can see what I get after the first days of work. The painting - a 60x50 cm cardboard - is not finished yet. I'll keep working on it in the next days; but probably I'll do also another version on it, a bigger one.

The subject is intended to be a cityscape of an imaginary city with a lot of dogs floating in the air. It is somehow a different way to develope the subject I already did in the past showing fishes floating in a city. Fishes are animals with a meaning in my iconography, and the same thing as regard dogs - but dogs have a very different meaning, in my personal view. They are not real dogs, of course. Or maybe they are also real dogs. :)

Here is what I got at the moment

Here are some steps:

Ant these are some details:


Sort:  

Hi Paolo, beautiful as usual! I never asked, why you and your wife don't join Slothicorn community? This is our Discord https://discord.gg/JEwADDq Using our tag your posts become eligible for our manual curation!

I don't know very much about slothicorn yet. my fault, obviously - but there are so many project out there I'm following.
I'm joining the Discord now. thx :)

Bellissimo davvero. Complimenti

Hei, ma 'sti cani fluttuanti passano anche attraverso le pareti... saran mica dei fantasmi? ;)

Son curioso di vedere il risultato finale... ti seguo con interesse.

Grazie Paolo!

excellent art

Please Stop - @us07

You just said "excellent art" and in your your last 100 comments you used 52 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 6 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 73.60% and Bot: 2.80%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Hope it goes well buddy !

This is looking so cool already great work in progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73