Digital artwork - just a test

in #art5 years ago

I'm becoming more and more familiar with doing digital art using the Wacom Intuos Pro graphic tablet.

Here is my last attempt.

Ok, not that good.

Anyway. One has to stay updated in his job. :)

Sort:  

It's beautiful and expresive.

The shapes and colors speak of an obstacle that is created in relationships. Urban stories, muted voices live your work.

Regards

It is very impressive and practice always makes us better, looking forward for more:):)

Complimenti Paolo.
Il lavoro mi sembra venuto molto bene e lo vedrei bene come copertina di un libro
Saluti

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

When creating art with digital tools you are bound to the smallest spot it can create . Always try to create a digital canvas that has a high pixel count like a 4k format . I know because my last post is being printed on canvas and had to be upgraded to a higher pixel rate to be printed at 400 cm x 200 cm . Also using a digital canvas in a size that the printshop has on the shelf is advisable , i had to cut my art to make it fit . I use my mouse to draw and paint , a tablet or touchscreen are fine but mostly have a to low res. screen . I did not find a good working write pad or paint pad that worked for me .
Digital creating art has some negativity among art critics , as it is hard to prove it wasn't programmed or made by ai . I like landscapes and old buildings , i use pictures as an example when i want a accurate detailed landscape in my drawing . I even found out digital takes a lot longer then for real sketching and painting with a real brush in the hand . The zoom function is probable the most used tool for me . But as i at this time have no gear to paint for real it is a good alternative with some awesome futures like undo , layers and ton's of brushes .

Welcome to digital magic land ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29