Six photos of old artworks I made about 20 years ago (or more)

in #art6 years ago

I found some pics of my old artworks today. I don't remember if I posted pics of those sculptures already on Steem, but surely not from this photos.

I did those sculptures more than 20 years ago, and I have none of them now (sold).

This couple sleeping in a book is a little bronze I did for a couple of friends of mine that were marrying. They still have it in their home.


This little cage was from a series of cages I called "Aviary". I did many of them but this is the first one, I think.


I did this terracotta sculpture, called "Book of passion", before doing a sculpture in stone on the same subject - that was way better.


This ceramics is called "Fatherhood". It is a sheet of clay with a graffito and a shape on it.


This terracotta+book sculpture is one of the first one I did using real books. It's called "Meeting" and I did it, well, around 1994.


This big terracotta statue is called "Man looking through a book". Its height is about 60 cm.


Sort:  

These are awesome, no wonder they're sold! :D

Two things, a cage and a window in a notebook - are geniuses!

Hello how are you? these works are very well apart from drawing you make very nice shapes, the last one is of a conceivable height to which you dedicated for a long time

Hi.
your works are very original and if you sold them I congratulate you, I suppose you worked with clay in some of your works but also because of your comment you worked with bronze.
You have a friend's talent and I congratulate you with great humility.
Greetings from Venezuela

I congratulate you very good your works

That birdcage is so awesome!! The bird is out of the cage and the man is inside, love it!

This terracotta+book sculpture is one of the first one I did using real books. It's called "Meeting" and I did it, well, around 1994.

It has the same age I do xD that is one of the beautiful aspects of art, if cared for it can take years, decades some even centuries to be "destroyed" through time

aMAZING! All of them are brilliant!

that man looking through book is awesome hahah 😍 hey are you watching the sky ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77