Steve Dikto died two days ago at 90

in #art6 years ago

...And I feel so sad. The genius of that artist, cartoonist, visionary influenced so much my art.

And that's all I have to say.


Sort:  

Not looking for an upvote on a post, just sharing this link https://steemit.com/rip/@cryplectibles/more-ditko-love of a post I made yesterday collecting some thoughts and images from some comic greats about Ditko you may appreciate some of the stuff people were sharing.

I got a text from a friend I guess shortly after word was out, and it sinks in deeper a bit each day. It sucks he had made a hermit of himself so his name doesn't stick out in prominence like it should.

thank you! I'll check it surely. I miss him already even if he disappeared from the lights in the 60s. Somehow, knowing Steve Ditko was still around in the world made me feel better.

Steve Ditko is pitiful, a genius of animated characters died

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16