Two new paintings of mine

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I finished 2 paintings today. One of them has been showed here already when it was almost finished, a few days ago. The other is a new - and bigger - one. 

Starting from the last one, it is called "The three ships" - it is not hard to explain why. :) What could I say more? There is some simbolism, as you can see. And a try to use the texture of the materials as part of the content. The technique is tempera and collage on raw cotton canvas. Size: around cm 65x80.

Here it is:

The second painting I finished is "The city of dogs". Mixed technique on cardboard, around 60x50 cm. It is more graphic and narrative, as you can probably see:


Sort:  

They both are great , I liked the 1st one even more buddy :)

Wow are amazing your artwork! I like that you always share your great work, now I think that in "the City of dogs" dogs look like ghosts or is what I get to understand your painting

Ma è sempre la tecnica che vedevo ieri nel video?
Assurdo quanto siano belli!

The picture from above looks very impressive and unusual. Mabe it would be better to give her a separate post!

Marvelous theme. The three ships & The city of dogs. I appreciate. Art always talks more for deep of heart. Painting is perfect here. Thanks for sharing the nice artworks.

lukisan yang bagus kawan, Anda sangat berbakat, bisakah Anda membantu saya @paolobeneforti

I wonder how long you paint this fine painting @paolobeneforti

The first had a great effect in it wow simply loved that

Both of the art work is a fantastic creation of yours thanks for sharing it with us all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85