She Deer - A kitchen painting | Ein Küchengemälde [EN/DE]

in #art5 years ago (edited)

detail3.jpg

These days I totally was in the mood to make a real painting after a long long time. I thought about the empty walls in our kitchen and what could fit in there. While I thought about that, I listened to Wardruna...

In den letzten Tagen hatte ich große Lust nach langer langer Zeit mal wieder "richtig" zu malen. Ich dachte über all die leeren Wände in unserer Küche nach und was dort vielleicht hineinpassen würde. Und während ich darüber nachdachte, hörte ich Wardruna...

I guess the music had some impact on this, so I made this little scribble.

Ich schätze, dass die Musik etwas Einfluss auf meine Überlegung hatte, denn ich machte dann folgende Skizze.

scribble.jpg

After that I was searching for the right canvas to paint on. When we moved this summer, we also moved a wardrobe that didn´t survive the transport. We still have the leftover boards standing in a corner, waiting to be thrown away. Still, they have a beautiful surface and color, so I decided to take one door for that painting. One special thing about that: It brings it own frame and even has a lovely keyhole! I roughly sketched the picture on the wood.

Dann suchte ich nach einem geeigneten Träger für das Gemälde. Als wir diesen Sommer umzogen, zogen wir einen Kleiderschrank mit um, der den Transport leider nicht überlebt hatte. Davon stehen noch immer einzelne Bretter in einer Ecke, die darauf warten, weggeworfen zu werden. Sie haben noch immer eine wunderschöne Oberfläche und Farbe, deshalb entschied ich eine der Schranktüren zum Bemalen zu nehmen. Das Besondere daran: Sie hat schon einen Rahmen und sogar ein schnuckeliges Schlüsselloch! Grob zeichnete ich das Bild auf das Holz.

wood_scribble.jpg

After that I started painting with acrylics and want to show you some steps:

Dann begann ich mit Acrylfarbe zu malen und möchte euch ein paar Arbeitsschritte zeigen:

step1.jpg

step2.jpg

step3.jpg

I added more details and after two days of painting it´s finished now. I hope you like the result!

Ich fügte immer mehr Details hinzu und nach ungefähr zwei Tagen malen ist es nun fertig. Ich hoffe, ihr mögt das Ergebnis!

shedeer.jpg

detail1.jpg

detail2.jpg

In the end, all I wanted to make was a picture of a damn fine cup of coffee!

Letztendlich wollte ich einfach nur ein Bild von verdammt gutem Kaffee machen!

giphy.gif
Source

Pictures by

patschwork_rund.png

Thanks for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!


New year´s eve in the Vosges | Silvester in den Vogesen [EN/DE]

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

The whole picture reminded me of this film:


In the end, all I wanted to make was a picture of a damn fine cup of coffee!

I believe you nailed it!! I love the whole composition and how you made use of the old board!! You made my appetite for some hot coffee by the window with lots of snow all around (too bad the snow here has melted)

Thank you ♥ Haven´t seen the movie, but I´ve heard from it.
No snow here either :(


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you ♥

It's awesome and looks so good in that black handsome frame :D. Your kitchen must look badass now ^_^.

Thank you @scrawly :) It´s indeed badass - I also put the key for the door next to it on the wall

This is amazing. From your start to finish is absolutely incredible. I also love your sourcw of inspiration.

Thanks a lot, I´m glad you like my art :)

So beautiful and ethereal, @patschwork <3 I have missed you and your beautiful posts~ I love your creativity and your artistic expressions and this one is no exception :)

Love the dark background and love her pose, also <3 She looks like she is a private communion with the spirits of the world <3

Thank you so much @veryspider ♥ I try to post more soon, but I´m painting a lot at the moment which takes all of my freetime...

Oh good, you're still here! I took a break from Steemit, and came back to find a ghost town. I've been frantically searching through my old favorites to see if anyone is still alive, and here you are, still doing what you do. This pleases me :)

Thank you! I also made a break, but still try to post at least once a week... good to have YOU back! :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

♥ Thank you!

Sehr schönes Gemälde, gefällt mir richtig gut!

Vielen lieben Dank! ♥

I love Wardruna!!!
hehe got to them because of the series Vikings haha and then found this video and was completely sold 🤣

Very cool painting!! first time I see one of yours 👩‍🎨 and cool experience listening to wardruna 😉

Oh my god, thanks for sharing this awesome video. And can you see all those faces in the rocks? Want to see them live too, maybe end of this year in Germany...
Thank you, I haven´t painted for a long time, maybe I should do it more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76