Artists

in #art6 years ago

Artists, we all have a few that we really like and many people have similar favorites.

A real weird nut I quite like is these guys

Salvador Dali

and with pieces like the Los Elefantes

painted in 1948 it's easy to see that for the average mind, his was somewhat less average. A spanish painter born in Figueres, Spain in 1904 he was often seen losing the plot and as with so many artists was also taken for a ride by his bloodsucking managers sold the rights to his work without giving him a cent. Sort of like lawyers, doctors and dentists these days, they'll keep you safe and alive, but with no money left to enjoy life.

Jackson Pollock

A volatile recluse that tossed paint around and had some issues with booze. Born 1912, Cody, Wyoming, United States he died in a vehicle accident due to driving under the influence at 44

Pieces like No 31 are not for everyone, but I find a strange and warm peace looking at it

Not conventional in any way, these guys are two of my all time favorites which may leave some people questioning my own mind, but hey, who wants to be like everyone else?

Never mind the mind, most people would never be able to afford one of their pieces.

Simple post for now, enjoy

Improvise Adapt & Overcome

Sort:  

Dali’s moustache is dangerous :D
If you like 31 I take it you like Blue Poles too? I had the pleasure of seeing a Warhol exhibition and saw some things I didn’t know he did like shoes, pretty interesting

Also known as Number 11, 1952 is awesome piece of art. Warhol is funky as hell as well

Nice eye mam.

Look at those colours! Pollock's work makes me want to go through it with a fine tooth comb

It does doesn't it, and you'll find something new every time you look

Dali is by far my absolute favorite and Pollock is in my top 5 for sure.

I've been to the Dali museum in St. Petersburg, FL about 5 or 6 times.

Lucky bastard. I would love to see that, it must be breathtaking. Maybe when I'm big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68