Fox - Digital Painting + timelapse video

in #art5 years ago

This painting was made in Procreate, using iPad Pro and apple pencil!

My youtube channel is fairly new, consider subscribing if you like my art!

Equipment:

  • iPad pro + ProCreate
  • Wacom Cintiq Pro 16 + Photoshop

Patreon:
Everyone who joins before Mai 1 will enter a print raffle, with free worldwide shipping.

Online Store:

You can follow me on:

Sort:  

[I am going to do a small experiment with @curie upvoted posts when it comes to comments (also hi!!!!~ <<<<3333!!!!~ Congratulations on the @curie upvote) and I shall use this post to see if this encourages me to comment more. I'm really loosing my energy to comment, so let's see if I am more happy commenting like this:]

Oj mój Bóg!!!!~ THAT IS SUCH A CUTE PECKIN' FLOOFER WOOFY!!!!~ <<<<3333!!!!~ All done with digital technology like the Procreate App, IPad Pro and a freaking digital pen (sorry "Apple Pencil")? This feels like an oil on canvas that's very magically realistic. The ebbing of the million furs of hair everywhere on the floofy woofy~ the glistening trail left by the two golden butterflies, the realistic eye-work on that floofy woofy and just magically correct physiology of that floofy woofy!~ <3 Just killing me here now!!!!~

And that video, just that video! The sources of inspiration, the music that underlies the time-lapse, the many-million pain-stakes it took to merely even get the layers ready for the real-deal actions and the fact we get to see the process!~ <<<<3333 :D :D :D :D It's just so PECKIN' WHOLESOME!!!!~ AAAAAAAHHHHHHH!~

SO KEEP ON PAINTING AND HAPPY STEEMING!~ (I wish I could support yah on Patreon though ;-;)

Thank you, such a lovely comment, and yes all digital! I love that you think it has a traditional feel to it! I try to avoid getting that "digital plastic" - vibe to my pieces as much as I can.

Welcome for the comment! ~^^~

I do love me digitized arts when they are done properly, it just felt very much like a traditional-esque painting~

Good job on avoid digital-plastic looks, it really can show and damage a piece of art. Then again, I have yet to see digital plastic looks utilized correctly/smartly, so there’s a bias there.

Thanks again for sharing the post now!~


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi pixielolz,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @pixielolz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @pixielolz, congratulations on the video, nice work! I'm very glad I have a chance to watch it as I've never seen anything done with iPad pro. Thanks to your video I was able to witness the whole process from start to finish. Your little white wolf looks so real and nice, well done!

Amazing post and video!!!
I love timelapse about landscapes (for example sunsets) and about drawing. You are a great artist!
Congratulations and Steem on!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @picielolz. The whole process is very impressive, congratulations!
It is very cool to watch the whole process from 0 till end-result. How much time would such a painting cost you?

This is awesome, @pixielolz.
Very useful video. It allows us to see all the dos and redos, the back and forth of the process, almost like clay sculpturing.
I can see there is a lot of work and time invested in what seemingly presents itself as a flowless and organic process.
The result is just spectacular. The forms, the dimensions, the lights and shadows. A very poetic arrangement of elements and that dog's glance, for us, dog lovers...

Beautifully made animal portrait, nowadays computer tools make it possible to create the images very close the reality, the advantage is when you erasing you do not destroy the paper or canvas, just redo. The way how you worked on eyes and the highlights of eyes makes it to act lively. The fur is also done very well. nice shades of grey used for depths. Great to see the video too. Well done work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75