More new designs

in #art6 years ago

I had some inspiration for designs last week it seems.

Besides my face on your chest and the duck picture/painting thingy, I added another design to my store.

Now this one was largely inspired by Gilmore Girls. See, I was watching the show and one of the characters was wearing a shirt with a guitar sillhouette on it. I loved that idea and got to work myself!

Their shirt had an electric guitar depicted on it, so I went for an accoustic one. I searched for a good image, put it into photoshop and then started editing. I didn't want to show the actual image, all I wanted was the outlines. It took some work and another less-than-perfect design, before I arrived at this:


(Shop)

I'm completely happy with how this turned out! It looks really cool! It's best on the graphic shirts, because the regular shirts don't allow you to design the whole thing. That means on the regular shirts, you see the entire guitar and smaller too:


(Shop)

Sadly I can't change that, but maybe some people will like it.

Looking at it now though, I see even the edges are cut there, so I'll go and change that right away!

I also added the less-than-perfect design. It mostly works well on notebooks:


(Shop)

I think that's it for now though, because I feel all out of shirt inspiration for now.

Again, I'd love to know what you think!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

These designs and more are available in my Redbubble shop.


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Amazing designs

you are welcome

Glad to see you designing @playfulfoodie. I like the smaller guitar best I think.

Just to let you know I'm away at the moment so if you don't see the usual comments from me, that's why! 😊

Hope you have a great week!

Thanks @gillianpearce! I wish you a great week aswell! How long are you away for?

I left home last Thursday and will return next Saturday late evening @playfulfoodie.

So far, I've been staying at my friends house and getting on Steemit first thing in the morning and last thing at night. I'm thinking that once I'm on the retreat there will be a lot less time but we shall see! 😁

Oh when out and about, Steemit should not be a priority anyway :D

Ha, ha, ha. Well so far you're right @playfulfoodie.

I'm on retreat and still managing to fit a bit of Steemit in in the breaks! 😂

Beautiful designs my friend !

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I like your t-shirts design, Marian. You have talent!

Thank you, happy to hear that :-)

Looks nice :) Wish you all the best!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03