ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42 - Black Panther - Graphite and CD clippings

in #art6 years ago (edited)

One of the most epic and shocking moments of the Marvel world (and maybe of all the superhero movies), is the moment when the villain "Thanos", after gathering the gems, snaps his fingers and half of our super Favorite heroes begin to disintegrate until they disappear. For that reason, in this post, I wanted to relive the moment when "Black Panther" disappears. Here I show you the result, and its elaboration process. I hope you enjoy it. This is my entry to ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42

Black Panther

photo_2018-07-06_13-57-51.jpg

Licencia Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Licencia Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Used materials

-Paper.
-Graphite pencil number 02 (HB)
-Draft.
-Scissors.
-CDs.


Drawing process

1.jpg


I started the shading on a scale of light and dark well accented.

2.jpg


I made the shading of the forehead with delicate lines, to achieve the reflection of the light This work took, time, since it is difficult to obtain clear tones with the graphite.

4.jpg


I continued with delicate movements in the areas where the light was reflected, taking advantage of the white of the paper for the areas with greater clarity, and firmly supporting the graphite in the darker areas to achieve depth..

5.jpg


For the shading of the mouth, I had to use the darker shade given by the graphite, and on the edges, a gradient towards lighter shades according to the perspective of the light, to obtain depth in the finish.


6.jpg


After having the black panther's head ready, I began filling the neck and chest spaces.


7.jpg


Finally, I completed the lines of the suit to add the shadows in the same way I did in the other areas of the drawing, and with a draft, accentuated the areas of light.


Drawing complement


cds.jpg


To cut the cds, I had to freeze them and then introduce them in boiling water to make them soft. Next, I cut out the CDs into small pieces.


8.jpg


I fixed the main line of pieces of CDs with glue, to then add the rest of the pieces, and make a gradient so that it would appear that "Black Panther" is disintegrating, and thus obtain the final result.


photo_2018-07-06_13-57-51.jpg


In this "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42" by @juliakponsford, I wanted to take advantage of the creativity to make this composition, since as there was no theme, I took the liberty of doing this work. Did you like it? You can leave your opinion and support me with your vote if you wish.

Thank you

BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

@pluridimensional this is so beautiful and nice art,
I appreciate art so much as an artist, kindly check my blog @Rf-abol for nice pen art

This is fly mann.. The CDs were a perfect choice, looks legit! Salute!

This is fly mann.. The
CDs were a perfect choice,
Looks legit! Salute!

                 - wolfnworbeikood


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for the comment. Greetings friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pluridimensional from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13